Stanton Warriors – LIVE @ Galaxy Mixmasters – 11.9.2002



The Stanton Warriors are Dominic Butler and Mark Yardley, Dom more of the DJ and Mark the effects man (when playing live). This highly influential duo have definitely made their mark in breakbeat folklore with near on 1.5 million Facebook followers and a huge back catalogue of music to boot.

This mix is from back in 2002, near on 19 years ago ! I have gone through and mastered this mix (for a change), the original files were not the best but I’ve done what i could to maximise levels and equalize. Overall it’s listenable and great to hear some older tracks too.






Stanton Warriors – LIVE @ Electric Gardens August 2007



Another Stanton Warriors LIVE mix i thought i had posted on the Old Breaks Mixes Soundcloud but i hadn’t. I had a look around on the net and couldn’t find it any where but i did download it 13 years ago and kept a copy on one of my hard drives all this time. This DJ mix from the Stanton Warriors is from the Electric Gardens Festival back in August 2007 and compliments the A Skillz mix which you will find on the Old Breaks Mixes Soundcloud too. Enjoy !





B-Roll Vs Stanton Warriors



B-Roll has been rolling out the showcase mixes of late in quick succession. This time he takes on the task of dropping tunes from the legendary Stanton Warriors, digging deep into their incredible archive of beats and mixing 22 of their well known party favourites.






1 Superstar Stanton Warriors
2 Get Wild Stanton Warriors feat. Big Daddy Kane
3 Jerk That Stanton Warriors feat. Eboi
4 Mpc Stanton Warriors
5 Handz Up (Stanton Warriors) Ed Solo, Deekline, MC Flipside
6 Somali Funk Stanton Warriors
7 Sub Focus Rockit (Stantons Remix) Sub Focus/Stantons
8 Hope Time (Rogue Element Mix) Stanton Warriors
9 Pump Up The Jam Stanton Warriors
10 Precinct Stanton Warriors
11 Bodywork (Extended Mix) Stanton Warriors
12 Walking Stanton Warriors
13 Shoot Me Down Stanton Warriors
14 Dooms Night (Stanton Warriors Radio Edit) Azzido Da Bass
15 New York Stanton Warriors
16 Seeker (What What What Remix) Stanton Warriors
17 Drop the pressure (stanton mix) Stanton Warriors
18 PMT (Stanton Warriors remix) Stanton Warriors remix
19 Blue Stanton Warriors
20 Dip and Get Low Stanton Warriors feat. Rodney P
21 Prisoner Stanton Warriors
22 Get Up Stanton Warriors, Ruby Goe, Hollywood Holt



Stanton Warriors – Breezeblock Mix – 5.3.2001



The Stanton Warriors have disography about as long as my arm ! Consisting of Dominic Butler and Mark Yardley, the duo have performed internationally at festivals and parties in Europe, America, Asia and Australia. Their name was taken from a manhole cover, made by Stanton Ironworks, which seemed fitting with their style of underground, cutting edge music.

This mix is from the era of Nuskool Breaks and produced for Breezeblock radio show back in 2001.





Stanton Warriors & Krafty Kuts – Live @ Winter Festival 2020



The Raveart collective have been hosting festivals for quite a while now and their Winter & Summer Festivals are something to behold. With the recent Winter Festival held in Spain headliners the Stanton Warriors & Krafty Kuts dropped a live 1 hour set each and Raveart was there to record it.

Hit the Buy button to download.