Specimen A – LIVE @ Rough Tempo Radio July 2010



Specimen A are brothers Phil and Mo Jones alongside DJ Smart. Born into a family of musicians, they are nephews of 80’s pop star Howard Jones and were raised with a strict classical training whilst developing a love for electronic music. They started making Breaks in 2006, collaborating with then up & coming producers Far Too Loud, after signing with Funkatech Records they continued to craft their distinctive sound winning a devoted fan base, international bookings and proving themselves skillful performers and versatile song writers.

For the full Specimen A biography: www.residentadvisor.net/specimena










Specimen A – Guest Mix Radio Record In The Mix #370

Specimen A - Guest Mix Radio Record In The Mix 370


Specimen A have been dropping the gnarlier side of Breakbeat bombs for quite a while now and this guest mix for Lady Waks is no exception. A whole hour of their productions have gone into this mix including some exclusive new tunes, remixes and tunes us Breaks heads all love and know.





1. Specimen A – Just a Dj (Kwerk Remix)
2. Specimen A – Check the Sound (Beatslappaz Remix)
3. Deekline and Specimen A – Ra Ra Ra ft Rubi Dan
4. Jaded – Big Round and Juicy ft Scrufizzer ( Specimen A Remix ft Kingsley)
5. Krafty Kuts and Specimen A (Untitled)
6. Specimen A and Atomic Drop – Back to Back
7. Sporty-O and Specimen A – Give it up
8. Specimen A and Deflo – No Techno
9. Sporty-O and Specimen A – Go Girl
10. Specimen A and Atomic Drop – Bust up the Speaker
11.Specimen A and Atomic Drop – Ganja
12.Sporty-O and Specimen A – Good Times
13. Specimen A – Hard Times ( Mutantbreakz Remix)
14. Pyramid and Specimen A – No games ( KickflipRemix )
15. Specimen A – Keep it Real
16. Specimen A – Freak in us ft Miss Trouble ( BreaksMafia Remix)