Phat Kidz – Independence 2016 Mix

Phat Kidz - Independence 2016 Mix


The 4th of July celebrations in America are about to take place. Celebrating their Independence Day the Phat Kidz have dropped a new mix in time for the weekend parties. A handful of new edits, originals, and some old bangers that they threw together.







1.Get Down-Jauz & Eptic (Phat Kidz Short Edit)
2.Gotta Believe-Deekline (UFO Project Remix)
3.iLL Behavior-Phat Kidz Original
4.Right Now-Señor Roar
5.Work It-Reid Stefan ft. Wuki
6.Move Up-Aylen
7.Le Marais-Bassgator (Icey’s VIP edit)
8.Too Original-Slice N Dice (Phat Kidz 808 Edit)
9.Buck-Brillz & Laxx ft. Gangsta Boo (Phat Kidz Transition Edit)
10.Let The Beat Go-J Double
11.Booty Bounce-Benny Benassi (Phat Kidz VIP Edit)
12.Pump This-HeRobust & Snails (Getter vs Bradley Drop Rerub)
13.In Da Ghetto-Bad Yard Club (Appeal & Kris Rod Remix)
14.Let It Go-ASAP Ferg (Bradley Drop ReRub)
15.Thuggish Ruggish-Phat Kidz Edit
16.Hittin’ Switches-Eazy E (Mizrachi Remix/Phat Kidz Edit)
17.You Can Do It-Ice Cube (Dj Hero Remix)
18.Be King Booty-Chevy One & Stanley Knife
19.Come Together-The Beatles (Lil Clark & Deafmind Remix/Phat Kidz Edit)
20.Realise-Carmada ft. Noah Slee (Cause & Affect Remix)




Phat Kidz – Funktasty Crew 012

Phat Kidz - Funktasty Crew 012


The weekly installment of the Funktasty podcast is among us. This week hailing from Florida is Nikita & Tweezy aka Phat Kidz. Some great Booty Breaks, Miami Bass and Florida Electro Breaks throughout.

Funktasty Crew is a project of promotion for the artists/djs from the electronic music scene, focusing styles as “breaks” and “bass” music.




1.- Nacey – I Own It (Jauz Remix, Phat Kidz Re-arrange)
2.- Kishi Kaisel – Hearts Revolution (Wuki Remix)
3.- Zooly ft. Thurz – Same Shit (Phat Kidz Breakz Edit)
4.- Deorro feat. Skyzoo – Let’s Go Dechorro (Dj Hero Re-Mash)
5.- Freak Nasty – Da Dip (Wuki Redip)
6.- Kay Cee – Escape (Dj Hero & Phat Kidz Remix)
7.- A.G. Cook – Had 1 Egyptian (Phat Kidz Edit)
8.- Dj Jean – The Launch (Dj Hero Re Rub)
9.- Phat Kidz – Get Up n Get iLL (Original Mix)
10.- Phat Kidz – Bass Face (Original Mix)
11.- Freq Boutique – Rock In Move (Original Mix)
12.- Defkline – Bass Shaker
13.- Dj Schmolli – Dibby Power Sound
14.- Dj Icey – That Thang (Original Mix)
15.- Diplo, Alvaro – 6th Gear (Broadway Slim Remix, Dj Hero Re-Rub)
16.- Agent K – Shorty Wanna Ride Flip
17.- ID – ID
18.- Ape Drums & 2Deep – Move That Butt (Wuki Reboot)
19.- Beauty Brain – Veneno (Tropkillaz Remix, Phat Kidz Breakz Edit)


Follow @phatkidz


Phat Kidz – The Armory Podcast 068

Phat Kidz - The Armory Podcast 068


They are Nikki Hernandez (aka DJ Nikita) and JT Williams (aka DJ Tweezy) of Central Florida, USA. Together they form Phat Kidz and they’re this week’s specials guest on The Armory Podcast. Press play. Get down.

In April of 2013 the duo (Nikita & Tweezy) formed their group, now known as “Phat Kidz“. Hailing from the Breaks State of Florida & with 12 years under their belt, these two are a force to be reckoned with.  Their signature sound of Phat basslines, 808 drums, glitchy vocals & synthlines have made heads turn.In just under one year they released close to 30 edits/rubs, gaining them much attention on Soundcloud. In 2014 they released chart topping tracks on Beatport under Breaks R Boss, Gigabeat, Stars & Knights out of Spain, Dog Eat Dog Records, and Ravesta Records. Their tracks have been played in numerous venues Worldwide, mixsets & podcasts by some very notable artists such as The Crystal Method & LO Iq?

Phat Kidz have had the honor of sharing the stage with the Freestylers, Dj Icey, Dj Magic Mike, Stanton Warriors, Shortee & Faust of Urban Assault, Aphrodite, Mike Nice of Mike & Charlie, KMFX, & Tony Faline, just to name a few.  In 2013 and 2014 Phat Kidz took the stage playing massive breakbeat events such as Future Sound of Breaks “Leaders Of The True School“, WMC Massive “Bring On The Beats”, FSOB Miami playing for Future Sound Of Breaks All Stars.  In March 2014 they were also invited to play in New Orleans for “Fat Tuesday”, also known as “Mardi Gras“.

Be sure to keep up and follow the Phat Kidz on Beatport, iTunes, Spotify, Juno Records, Soundcloud, Facebook and YouTube today so you don’t miss out on what is coming up next…This is just the beginning!




1. Tropkillaz x Phat Kidz Baby Baby (TECN!Q Twerk to Breaks Transition)
2. Slick Trilla – Full Metal Rachet (Phat Kidz Remix)
3. Dotcom ft. Yultron – Drunk Girls (Phat Kidz Up In/Out Edit)
4. Tropkillaz – Dat Booty (Phat Kidz Edit)
5. Zooly – Bombs (Phat Kidz Transition Edit)
6. Rick Ross x Danny Diggz – Marble Floor (Effin Right Rub)(Phat Kidz Extended Mix)
7. Skrillex – Dirty Vibe (Lo iQ? Remix)
8. Poisovnd – Total 90 Ravers
9. Natrual Born Chillers – Rock the Funky Beats (Bird Peterson Remix)(Dj Hero ReRub)
10. Dirt Monkey – Pull Up (Phat Kidz ReBump)
11. Fuckbazz – Disko Fever (Phat Kidz Remix)
12. Hipshaker – Bad Girls need Love to (Phat Kidz Transition Edit)
13. As Tequileiras Do Funk – Surra De Bunda (Dj Hero ReRub)
14. GTA – Booty Bounce (Jesse Slater x Curtis B BassRub)
15. 2Pac ft. Dr. Dre – California Love (FM-3 breaks Mix)
16. Bella – Broke Ass
17. Sir Wynn Vega – Pretty Boot (Jaco Garner’s Bass Mix)
18. COMBO! & Boot Action – The Horn Dance
19. SuperFly Jeff & Rhythmic Bliss – Booty Pop (Phat Kidz Remix)


Connect with Phat Kidz here:

Artwork by