Leuce Rhythms – Illusion Reality EP + LIVE Mix

Leuce Rhythms


Leuce Rhythms are a DJ/Producer duo carved from the cosmos of electronica in a big bang of Broken Beats and booming Bass. They were nominated as Best New Producer & Best New DJ at Breakspoll International Breakbeat awards in 2012 & 2013! With a simple philosophy to fuse together all that is good in electronic music, from pumpin’ funkin’ Breaks to filthy Electro.

Following releases on Hardcore Beats and MOFO Recordings, and a remix for the Dub Pistols on Sunday Best, and of our own Rebel Sketchy’s Acid Drops a couple of years back, the Leeds based duo release their debut artist EP on Ground Level.

The three tracks on Illusion Reality explore different areas of the worlds of bass and electro-breaks. The EP’s title track combines elements of Complextro with deep sub bass and rising melodies. Deeper Down works on a four to the floor electro vibe, using deeper pads and FX to invoke a wide-vision cinematic mood. So Good on the other hand is a peak-time anthem with it’s combination of squelching risers and feel good good chords, all brought together by a female vocal refrain.

Together these tracks combine to show a duo at home with the EP format, and using it to explore and experiment with the larger world of electronic music.

The above release can be purchased at Beatport: www.beatport.com/release/illusion-reality

Here’s what the peeps are saying:

“Loving these tracks 10/10”Orbital
“ace production, spacious and melodic, like an updated fingerlickin”Dreadzone
“Good Stuff”Ed Solo
“Massive” –  Jay Cunning
“Like the groove”Lady Waks

This is a LIVE recorded mix from Leuce Rhythms mixed at label Ground Level’s special event “Bridge The Gap” in Derby UK in the beginning of July this year.

Leuce Rhythms – LIVE @ Bridge the Gap – 4.7.2014


1) My Nu Leng – Masterplan ft Fox(Zed Bias Remix)
2) BreaKNekZ – Don’t Be Sad
3) Mesmer – Ignition
4) Janette Slack & Some DJ – Kut Me Sum (B-Side Remix)
5) Mesmer – Rush
6) Kuplay – Skinny World
7) Leuce Rhythms Vs Breaksjunky – What What What! (unmastered)
8) Leuce Rhythms – Illusion Reality
9) Leuce Rhythms – So Good
10) Leuce Rhythms – Deeper Down
11) Leuce Rhythms – Creature Features
12) Leuce Rhythms – None Shall Pass (released mid Sept ’14)
13) Leuce Rhythms – HaLEUCEinations