Kid Kenobi – Triple J Mix Up – 12.11.2016



This fairly recent mix from Australia’s Kid Kenobi was aired on Australia’s Triple J Radio station and the highly renowned “Mix Up” segment which is played every Saturday night here in Australia. To quote Kid Kenobi: “Breaks is making a massive comeback across all forms of dance music right now and this mix is all about the fresh sound of broken beats in 2016! Hope u dig !” – KK x







01. The Calling – Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo
02. Bounce – Stanton Warriors & Cause & Effect
03. Drop Low – Gold Rush
04. The Vibe (Tony Quattro Remix) – Motez feat. Scrufizzer
05. Club Action (Smookie Illson Booty / Keith MacKenzie & Fixx Edit) – Yo Majesty
06. Sot Hot (Si-Dog and Bradley Drop Remix) – Freq Boutique
07. Put Em Up – Aylen & DIV/IDE
08. Dominator feat. Slooom – The Feels
09. Dippin Dots – Aylen
10. Horny (Kid Kenobi Remix) – The Potbelleez feat. Zoe Badwi
11. The Underground (Kid Kenobi Remix) – Futuristic
12. So Good Inside (Paul Dluxx Remix) – Diamond Lights
13. Keep Calm – Jay Karama
14. Give It To Me – Wuki & Hasse de Moor
15. Thief (Botnek Remix) – Ookay
16. Adrenaline – Zedd & Grey
17. Parliament Funk – Knife Party
18. Sweets From Heaven (Kid Kenobi Remix) – Pirate Jams
19. Dig Deeper Feat. Eva Lazarus (Extended) – Stanton Warriors & AC Slater
20. Can’t Feel My Face (Another Revibe) – The Weeknd








Kid Kenobi – 20 Years a Kid The Mixtapes Volume 1 (1996 – 1998)

Kid Kenobi - 20 Years a Kid The Mixtapes Volume 1 (1996 - 1998)



Welcome to the first installment of my ’20 Years a Kid’ mixtape series! This first mix covers the years from 1996 to 1998 when I first started DJing in Sydney (and long before most people in Australia had ever heard of me). This first mix captures some of the tracks I was playing back then: hip hop, big beat, and early breaks. ‘Breaks’ wasn’t actually a genre yet in 1996 and you had to dig pretty hard (at your local record store) to find a good breakbeat sounding record. But that’s what made it so exciting, the ‘discovery’. I’m sure there’s a tonne of tunes I’ve forgotten on here (and there were some I left off as they didn’t quite work in the mix) but the essence of what I did back then is here, including the last track ‘Papua New Guinea’ which I’d drop last EVERY time I DJ’d.

Anyway, I hope you dig the mix! Big love and welcome to my 20 year flashback! – Kid Kenobi

This mix is part of Breakzlinkz Retro series:







01. The Number Song (Cut Chemist Party Mix) – DJ Shadow
02. Sure Shot – London Funk Allstars
03. Shake Your Rump – Beastie Boys
04. That Hip Hop Track – Bitch
05. Mella (The Herbaliser Drive Faster Mix) – DJ Food
06. Freestyle Noize – Freestylers
07. Trickshot – Ceasefire
08. Beat Bastik (Ceasefire Remix) – Hard Hop Heathen
09. Packet of Peace (Chemical Brothers Remix) – Lionrock
10. Take California – Propellerheads
11. Push – Bass Funk-tion
12. Left Hook – Simply Jeff
13. 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8 – DJ Icey
14. Pick Up – DJ Icee
15. Loose Caboose (Bassbin Twins Remix) – The Electroliners
16. Funk Da Fried Party – Simply Jeff
17. Higher State Of Consciousness (Tweekin Acid Funk) – Josh Wink
18. Big Ditch – DJ Icey
19. Who’s The Bad Man – Dee Pattern
20. unknown – Soulstice (white label)
21. unknown – Bassbin Twins Vol. 1 (white label)
22. Westway – Thursday Club
23. Papua New Guinea (Original 12″ Mix) – The Future Sound of London