Kid Digital – Festival of Funk 5 Mix

Festival of Funk 5


The MTG (Monkey Tennis Group) officially held it’s 5th event “Festival of Funk 5” in an online interactive electronic music event. Below is just one of the mixes from well known breaks artist Kid Digital plus at the very bottom of this post there is a Festival of Funk 5 Soundcloud page where mixes from the event are being added as i type, go check them out to get your daily dose of breaks.



Kid Digital – Territory Of Sound Guest Mix

Kid Digital - Territory Of Sound Guest Mix

Kid Digital (Sergey Kabakov) is a Russian breakbeat producer. His debut album “Spaz – Three Ghosts in a Subway” was called by listeners and press as “the best russian breakbeat ever”. In 2008 Kid released his first vinyl single “Wicked” with a Screwface remix on the flipside. His second single “There For You” becomes Mixmag’s “Tune of the Month”. His later releases got support from many world famous DJ’s.


1. Duke Dumont – Need U (WBBL Remix)
2. C2C – Down The Road (Detta Remix)
4. Stickybuds & Featurecast – 3-6-9
5. Fatboy Slim – Mad Flava (Slynk Remix)
6. Jamiroquai – Going Deeper (B-Side remix)
7. Funkdoobiest – Wopbabalubop (Sammy Senior Remix)
8. Public Enemy – Harder Than You Think (Featurecast Remix)
9. Kill The Noise, Skrillex – Recess feat. Fatman Scoop AND Michael Angelakos (Milo And Otis Remix)
10. Chase & Status – against All Odds (Bezwun Beat Mix)
11. The Vangrade – Transmission
12. KOAN Sound & Asa – Fuego (Kid Digital Edit)
13. NAPT – Hold Tight
14. Kid Digital – Acidophile
15. Baymont Bros – Elephant Killer
16. Specimen-A feat. Sporty-O – Give It Up
17. Mat Zo – Left To Right
18. Smash HiFi – Ready For This
19. Rafracture – Lift Me Up (BETA Remix)
20. Don Diablo & CID – Prototype (Breaks Edit)
21. Kid Digital – Lose It feat. Ninelives The Cat

Kid Digital – The Armory Podcast 041



Coming to you all the way from Chelyabinsk, Russia we’re very excited to have Kid Digital on The Armory Podcast. We’d be remiss if we didn’t mention that in spite of a broken left forearm, our distinguished guest was still able to deliver this fantastic, glitch hop/breakbeat mix in time for your listening enjoyment this week. Big thanks (and get well soon) to Mr. Kid Digital for the extra effort!

Having only arrived on the international breakbeat scene in 2007, Kid Digital has been a near instant success with dozens of releases on imprints such as Elektroshok Records, Bombtraxx and Distorsion. And his many collaborations with breakbeat heavyweights like Mutantbreakz and Colombo have earned rave reviews. Many of you will recognize his latest big track, ‘Attack The Speaker’ with Rubi Dan, from several of our most popular episodes including BETA’s last fall and Seven Deadly Breaks’ earlier this spring.


1. Billa Qause & Hidden Riddim – I Know Who He Is (El Bomba Remix)
2. DIPLO – Express Yourself Feat. Nicky Da B (Acapella)
3. Placenta – So Good (Kid Digital Remix)
4. BLKMGK – Bad Girl (FEAT. Jayy Starr)
5. Nick Thayer – Shut It Down
6. Unable – Hoffman Bikes
7. Mechanical Pressure – Spectroscopy
8. Refracture – Lift Me Up (BETA Remix)
9. Smash Hifi – Ready For This
10. Kid Digital – Work It
11. Winter Face – Great Business (Kid Digital Remix)
12. Freestylers – The Sound feat. Fast Eddie (Blapps Posse Remix)
13. BreaksMafia – Energise
14. Maniatics – Listening To Reggae
15. Maniatics – Listening To Reggae (Shade k Remix)
16. Elite Force – Youth In Trouble
17. NAPT – Lock the P
18. Nom De Strip – Step Back feat. Loc-E (Dustin Hulton Remix)
19. Rudi Zygadlo – Resealable Friendship (Starkey Remix)

For more information on Kid Digital visit:

Artwork by