Future Funk Squad – Sesion Sala Marea – 14.6.2003




Glen Nicholls better known as Future Funk Squad or FFS has been in the breaks game for a heck of a long time, infact some of my very early vinyl purchases included a variety of his tracks. With an impressive list of tunes, remixes and albums Glen has worked with the best in the industry from UNKLE to The Prodigy to The Crytal Method. This mix was sent to me by a like minded music friend from Spain and was recorded Live back in 2003, expect a lot of upfont Nu Skool Breaks.






Future Funk Squad – DJ Mix January 2020



Future Funk Squad has been pushing the sound of Breaks for a very long time. He is one of the very true pioneers from the early nuskool breaks genre and one that has an amazing catalog of music from over the years. This is a brand new mix from FFS, a straight up breaks mix of music from now and from the past.






1. Cyber Dream (Future Funk Squad Remix) – Punt Guns
2. Control The Party – Prospa
3. Kinesthetic Groove (Sketi Remix) – Unknown
4. Delete (ALBUM MIX) – Future Funk Squad
5. Revolution (VIP) – Wrexx
6. The Zodiac – DJ30A
7. Ten – Quivver
8. Hide U (Koma & Bones Remix) – Kosheen
9. Back to the Motherland – Prospa
10. Cold Matter – Future Funk Squad & Refracture
11. Someone you Loved (FFS Remix) – Lewis Capaldi



Future Funk Squad – Presents Y4K (2002 Unreleased Album)


Y4K began life as a compilation series within its former parent Distinctive Records. As one of the longest running and most respected breaks compilation series it has featured mixes from such illustrious names as Tayo, Uberzone, Evil Nine, Ils, Hybrid, DJ Icey, General Midi and Annie Nightingale amongst others. In 2007 Y4K left Distinctive Records to become a label in its own right.

This mix from Future Funk Squad was made for the Y4K series but was never used or released till now. FFS has put this up on Bandcamp for you to name your price to download. There are some golden oldies in this mix !









1. Intro
2. Round in Circles (FFS’s ‘Static’ Remix) – 2 Sinners
3. Neptune (Kraymon Remix) – C83
4. High Rollin’ (FFS’s ‘Battlestar’ Remix) – Koma & Bones
5. Rabbit Hole – Paul Egg
6. That Thing (Koma & Bones Remix) – DB+
7. Break Spinner – Madam Breaks
8. Wake Me (Kome & Bones Remix) – Jaded Alliance
9. Twisted (FFS’s ‘Hurricane Funk’ Remix) – Darkliner
10. Interpolate – D-Pimp
11. Typecast – Distorted Minds
12. King Fisher – Blu Mar Ten
13. Experiments (FFS’s ‘Electro-Panic’ Remix) – Stookie
14. You Know It’s Hard (Koma & Bones Remix) – The Crystal Method
15. The Drop (FFS’s ‘Nu-Science’ Remix) – Phantom Beats

Live Mix (Using CD’s & Dubplates)








Future Funk Squad – Remixerremix.com Promo Mix 2005




Future Funk Squad has been around for decades, literally. This mix from way back in 2005 was at the height of the “Nuskool Breaks Era” a time of vinyl only music and a time of various artists spreading the basic music of Breaks. Apparently this mix was for a Japanese site at the time called remixerremix.com.

This mix is part of Breakzlinkz Retro series: www.breakzlinkz.net/retro/











Future Funk Squad – Retro DJ Mix

Future Funk Squad - Retro DJ Mix


With the recent Raveart Retro Breaks Festival in Seville, Spain (on November the 15th) featuring the likes of Koma and Bones, Chris Carter and Elite Force, etc, Future Funk Squad has been inspired to break out some of the classic Nuskool Breaks tracks we used to hear back in the early 2000’s.




1. In Circles (FFS REMIX) – 2 SINNERS
2. Satisfaxion Boot
3. Crowd React (FFS & Madam Breaks REMIX) – SOTEG
4. Riffulator – FFS
5. The Westerner – General Midi
6. Same Frequency (FFS REMIX) – Brothers of Dub
7. Funky Shit (FFS RE-EDIT) – The Prodigy
8. Satellite Channel – Aquasky
9. Sorcerary Dust – FFS
10. Breakspinner – Madam Breaks
11. Carnival
12. Higher Scram of Consciousness



Future Funk Squad – Darker Nights + Guest Mix For Lady Waks – 23.9.2014

Future Funk Squad - Guest Mix For Lady Waks - 23.9.2014


With the follow up album called “Darker Nights” featuring remixes of Future Funk Squad’s original album “Darker Days” this new mix for Russia’s Lady Waks Show contains tracks from both albums.

If your interested in both albums head on over to Future Funk Squad’s Bandcamp: www.futurefunksquad.bandcamp.com

You can also preview the new “Darker Nights” album on the Soundcloud stream below.


Future Funk Squad – Guest Mix For Lady Waks – 23.9.2014


01. Future Funk Squad & Karl Sav – Monologue
02. Future Funk Squad – The Hunted
03. Future Funk Squad – The Hunted (Blazer Remix)
04. Future Funk Squad & Mechanical Pressure – Rattlesnake
05. Future Funk Squad & Mechanical Pressure – Rattlesnake (Yreanes Pain Remix)
06. Future Funk Squad & Refracture – Cold Matter
07. Future Funk Squad & Refracture – Cold Matter (Lawgiverz Remix)
08. Future Funk Squad & Mojo – Rat Race
09. Future Funk Squad & Mojo – Rat Race (Kid Digital Remix)
10. Coldplay – Midnight (Future Funk Squads 3AM Remix)
11. Future Funk Squad – The Colony (Evil Nine Remix)
12. Mechanical Pressure – Operation Chariot (Future Funk Squad Remix)
13. Future Funk Squad & Wrexx – Tactics (BETA Remix)
14. Future Funk Squad & Slighter – Disease (Eshericks Remix)
15. Future Funk Squad – Soundwaves (Chris Carter Remix)
16. Future Funk Squad – Soundwaves (Sketi Remix)
17. Tetragonix – Broken Glass (Future Funk Squad Remix)
18. Future Funk Squad – Monologue (Lee Coombs & Kostas G Remix)