D-Funk – Europe 2016 Tour Mix



Back in 2016 D-Funk did a tour of Europe playing 8 shows in 5 different countries including Carl Cox Music is Revolution @ Space (Ibiza), Sideshow Kuts International Showcase @ ADE (Amsterdam), and his old hometown Bournemouth & also making his debut in both Paris & Glasgow.

For the tour D-Funk spent hours in the studio crafting up a lot of new tunes to play out on the tour. This mix reflects pretty much all the new material he was playing at the time.

Follow the Soundcloud Widget for your FREE download 😉






1. Toots & The Maytels – ‘Reggae Got Soul’ (Prince Ballard Edit // D-Funk Edit)
2. Hot 8 Brass Band – ‘Sexual Healing’ (J Felix Mix // Shaka Loves You Edit)
3. Nerdy Bastard – ‘Bad Mr Kitty’
4. Luniz – ‘Got 5 On It’ (Frankee More Mix // D-Funk Edit)
5. D-Funk – ‘Hold On (I’m Coming)’
6. D-Funk vs Jamie xx – ‘I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)’ [Free Download]
7. D-Funk – ‘Super Clap Hands’
8. D-Funk – ‘Give Me Your Love Hut’
9. Kurtis Blow – ‘The Breaks’ (Copycat Edit)
10. D-Funk – ‘Get Up & Jam’ [Grits N Gravy]
11. D-Funk & Philly Blunt – ‘Bad Piano Habit’
12. Mike Millrain – Do You?
13. Deekline & Bad Zuke – Pull That Back
14. Beatslappaz – ‘Bottles’ (D-Funk Mix)[Free Download]
15. Plump DJs – ‘Loose Your Mind’
16. D-Funk vs Wookie – ‘Battled Woman’
17.Wax Wreckaz – ‘Bubble & Wine’ (Urban Knights Mix // D-Funk Edit)
18. Rogue Robots – ‘Off My Face In ’97’ (D-Funk Mix) [Upstart Music]
19. Leda Stray – ‘What It’s Like’
20. Natural Born Chillers – ‘Rock The Funky Beats’
21. D-Funk – ‘Rumors’




D-Funk – Breakfest Mix 2015

D-Funk - Breakfest Mix 2015


Australia’s D-Funk has just unleashed his mix for last years ever popular Breakbeat Festival, Breakfest. Starting off rather spookily and moving on to some Ghetto Funk, Glitch and Breaks D-Funk gets the party started including a bunch of material from him that was made just for the day.






MatTheHat & Re:Flex – Flying Saucer Funk (D-Funk slight Edit).
Reggie Watts – ‘Fuck Shit Stack’ (Father Funk Mix).
Arteo – ‘Cali Groove’ (D-Funk’s Where’s The Party Edit).
Phibes – ‘Ain’t That Fresh’ (D-Funk Edit).
Phibes – ‘Rock Steady’.
Tropkillaz – ‘Bad Baby’ (Featurecast Mix // D-Funk Edit).
D-Funk vs N.W.A – ‘Straight Outa Compton’.
D-Funk – ‘Super Clap Hands’.
DJ Dubra – ‘UBS’ (D-Funk Edit).
Arteo vs The Pixies – ‘Where Is My Mind’ (D-Funk’s Short Edit).
Alo Wala X Nucleya – ‘Little Lotto’ (D-Funk’s One For The Money Edit).
D-Funk – ‘Dope Jam’.
D-Funk vs Ninetoes – ‘Finder’ (D-Funk’s Break That Beat Mix).
Marten Horger – ‘Deep Inside’.
D-Funk – ‘Rewind Selecta’.
Justin Marten – ‘Ruff Stuff’ (Virus Re-Edit).
Janette Slack – ‘Lost’ (BreaksMafia Mix).
The Freestylers – ‘Falling’ (Pirate Jams Mix).
Leeroy Thornhill – ‘Burn The House’ (Jason Laidback Mix // D-Funk Edit).
Dub Pistols – ‘Killa Sound’ (D-Funk Mix).

Additional shouts by Tim Wisdom & Mc Skyver.






D-Funk – The Armory Podcast 081

D-Funk - The Armory Podcast 081


Our good pal D-Funk of Sydney Australia is the perfect follow-up to Krafty Kuts’ banging Armory Podcast last week. For D-Funk’s first appearance in The Armory, he’s thrown together this fantastic, eclectic mix of ghetto funk, house, breakbeat and two step. Press play. Get down.

D-Funk has been deeply immersed in the global music scene for well over the past decade as a DJ, producer, label owner & former promoter. Still seen as a new name to some, he has amassed an impressive back catalogue of releases and performances having released over 90 tracks across 19 different labels & played events in UK and across Europe, Canada, USA, Asia & NZ/Australia.




1. D-Funk – ‘Get Low’ [Unreleased]
2. Father Funk – ‘Dance Till You Drop’ [Scour Records]
3. D-Funk – ‘Bang Bang Love’ [Free download]
4. D-Funk & Som DJ vs Double 99 – ‘Ripgroove Got Crunked’ (VIP Mix) [Free download]
5. Martin Accorsi – ‘Want You’ (Phlegmatic Dogs Mix) [Say What Records]
6. D-Funk vs Julio Bashmore – ‘HBFS Au Serve’ [Unreleased]
7. Los Ghosts – ‘Go Low’ [Party Like Us Records]
8. Rektchordz & Ben Remember – Never Be [Free download]
9. Kraak N Smaak feat Romanthony – ‘Let’s Go Back’ (Hint Mix) [Jalapeno Records]
10. Bombo Rosa – ‘She Can’t Love You’ [Punks Music]
11. D-Funk vs Oliver Heldens – ‘Gecko’ (D-Funk Mix) [Unreleased]
12. Beatslappaz – ‘Moneyclip’ [Punk Music]
13. Unknown – ‘Crazy Legs’ [Unknown]
14. D-Base – ‘When You Love Me’ (2 Step Mix) [Soul Reveloution Records]
15. Rogue Robots – ‘Off My Face In ’97’ (D-Funk’s 2 Steppin’ in ’02 Mix) [Upstart Music]
16. D-Funk vs Major Lazer vs Elliot Grigg – ‘Hold The Line’ [Unreleased]
17. My Nu Leng – ‘Masterplan’ (D-Funk Mix) [Unreleased]
18. Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo – Rhymes (DNGRFLD 808 Edit) [Free download]
19. The Goodfellas – ‘Soul Heaven’ (Maffia Kiss Edit) (D-Funk Edit) [Free download]
20. Amy Winehouse – ‘I’m No Good’ (Bugs In The Attic Mix) [Universal Island Records]
21. Janette Slack & Adsorb – ‘It’s On You’ (Se7en Deadly Breaks Mix) [Slacks Tracks]
22. Pirate Jams – ‘I Want You’ [Punks Music]
* additional shouts & idents by D-Funk, Tim Wisdom & Mc Skyver
*** various samples & acapellas.


Connect with D-Funk here:

Artwork by www.jempanufnik.com


D-Funk – Promo Mix For Japan 4

D-Funk - Promo Mix For Japan 4


You can catch Australia’s D-Funk at Ambar nightclub here in Perth on August 9th for Ambar’s weekly night every Saturday night called Japan 4. This hot new mix is what you can expect to hear on the night, tight grooves and funky basslines.

For more details about this event: www.facebook.com/AmbarNiteclub


D-Funk vs NWA – Straight Outa Compton.
A-Trak – Stingray (DJ Rubb Re-rub).
DJ Dubra – Let’s Get Down.
Cheshire feat Slynk – Snatching It Back .
D-Funk – Get Low (Public Enemy #1).
Jem Stone – Top Of The Town (Featurecast Mixes).
Daigo vs Daft Punk – Robot Rock.
Tonic – The Way.
Mooquee – Pianothing.
Janette Slack & Some DJ – Kut Me Some (DJ Chamber Mix) w/ Jungle Brothers – ‘Beyond This World’ (D-Funk Accapella).
Chemical Brothers – Get Yourself High (Loop).
DJ Zinc – Overdrive.
Featurecast – Ego Tripping (Chicky Boom Mix).
Colombo – Extend The Tempo.
D-Funk vs Strom – Time To Bounce.
Kid Digital & Rubi Dan – Attack The Speaker.
Juxtapose – Switch Off (Kwerk Mix).
D-Funk vs Major Lazer – Hold The Line (D-Funk Mix).
AC Slater – Freaky.
TC & Shockone – Get Down Low (Perfect Kombo Mix).
D-Funk – You Think We’re Stupid.
DubRocca – Pick You Up.
Majestic – Let’s Go Back.
Catchment – Jockey w/ ‘Give Yourself’ (Accapella)
Jay Robinson feat Tigerlight – The Ride (Night Version)
Los Ghosts – Go Low.
Scott Garcia – It’s A London Thing (20-20 Mix).
D-Funk feat MC Manic – Bust This (Sonek Mix).
D-Funk vs Serial Killerz vs Deekline – On A Ragga Tip/Walk & Skank (D-Funk Mash).