DJ Aaron James – Breaks For Love Volume 1



DJ Aaron James presents Breaks For Love Volume 1…..

“Welcome to my new series of Funky Breaks and Bass which has been on my To Do list for ages. I hope you agree the mix pays proper homage to a genre that for a couple of decades now has moved me like no other. In truth it’s where my heart is.

And on that sentimental note, Breaks for Love is wholly dedicated to and inspired by my partner these last four amazing years, who has dropped innumerable hints since we met about wanting a Breaks mix. For her – and for you – I am shouting this mix out over the rooftops of the world. Hope you enjoy!”AJ







1. Donald Leicester – Pumpin’ Like Reebok (Jad & The Remix) [Refuge Recordings]
2. Little Dragon – Ritual Union (Krafty Kuts vs Van Der Funk Acid Booty Mix)
3. Lowco – Still Feel Ya [83]
4. Sub X – What You Do To Me (Extended Mix) [Positiva]
5. Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons – Beggin’ (Stanton Warriors Remix)
6. Overmono – So U Kno [Poly Kicks]
7. Digital Base, Andy Vibes – You Take Me So Far [Old Skool Records]
8. Detach, Lexani – Finish Line [Distorsion Records]
9. Sekret Chadow – The Roof Is On Fire (Original Mix)[Distorsion Records]
10. Plump DJs – Roll Dope Rhymes (Original)[Grand Hotel Records]
11. Sekret Chadow – Gimme A Funky (Bassline)[13monkeys Records]
12. Dizzee Rascal – Bassline Junkie (Kurse & Mafia Kiss Re-fix)
13. Ondamike – Funky Phenomena (VIP Mix)[Ravesta Records]
14. Mafia Kiss – Yes Yes Y’all
15. Bella x Mafia Kiss – Beats In My Ass (Norbak Edit)
16. The Darrow Chem Syndicate – Elektro (Perfect Kombo & Hankook Remix)[Nipponeer Records]
17. Rasco – A-Test 2022 [Elektroshok Records]