Slyde – Promo Mix May 2008



Slyde were a UK DJ/producer duo Robin Twelftree and Jason Laidback both with a well established musical background. The duo started the Slyde project back in 2002 and soon caught the eye of Finger Lickin Records a label which they called home for quite a few years and a place where they released their uniquie sound of Funky Breaks including the well known “Slipperty Slide“. Gaining a huge following the lads toured bringing their sound all over the world.

This mix is part of Breakzlinkz Retro series:






Depeche Mode – ‘Personal Jesus (Accapella)’ (Mute Records)
Justice – ‘Waters of Nazareth (Erol Alkan Slyde Edit)’ (Ed Banger)
Steve Angelo & Laidback Luke – ‘Otherwise Then (Sly Beats Edit)’ (White Label)
Slyde – ‘Vibrate To This’ (Finger Lickin)
Busta Rhymes – ‘Ass On Fire (Accapella)’ (Arista)
Rennie Pilgrem – ‘Drumma (Elite Force Remix)’ (White Label)
Motor – ‘Black Powder (Sly Beats Edit)’ (White Label)
Benga & Coki – ‘Night (Sly Beats Edit)’ (Tempa)
Young MC – ‘Know How (Gutter Mix)’ (Fourth & Broadway)
Moby – ‘Alice (General Midi Remix)’ (Mute Records)
Slyde – ‘Kiss Kiss Bang Bang’ (Finger Lickin)
Slyde – ‘Sex & Drugs’ (Finger Lickin)
Bassbin Twins – ‘Woppa’ (Bassbin Records)








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.