Sid Wesley – Bring On The Brass Volume 2



Fellow blogger Sid Wesley who writes articles for the Life Support Machine website definitely brings the Funk with a new mix of his “Bring On The Brass Volume 2”. Over an hours worth of a Funky music variety sending out a celebration of brass in the tracks he has chosen to which in his mind adds an extra spark to the music he adores. He approaches the mix with a Funk/Disco groove throughout which works very well, worth a listen and a FREE download, enjoy !







1. RocknRolla Soundsystem – Stranger
2. Wilson Pickett – Funky Situation (Charlie Beale Regrooved Edit)
3. Johhny Adams – Feel The beat (CMAN Edit)
4. RocknRolla Soundsystem – Holy Ghost
5. The Bar-Kays – Let’s Have Some Fun (SLY Edit)
6. KC & The Sunshine Band – That’s The Way I Like It (Loshmi Edit)
7. The Whole Darn Family – I Know That You Lied (Dj XS Edit)
8. The O’Jays – Got To Give The People What They Want (Mikeandtess Edit)
9. Tom Browne – Funkin’ For Jamaica (CMAN Edit)
10. Lafayette Afro Funk Band – Hihache (Loshmi Edit)
11. Dem Juju Poets – Mali Mali
12. Tonbe – Written Off
13. Ziggy Phunk – Fabulous Boogie
14. Con Funk Shun – Confunkshunizeya (Charlie Beale Regrooved Edit)
15. Pete Herbert & Dicky Trisco – Free Zone (Pete Herbert & Dicky Trisco Midnight City Edit)
16. The Bar-Kays – Too Hot Too Stop (TWOGOOD Remix)
17. The Traffic – White Lines
18. Dem Juju Poets – People’s Republic
19. Skeewiff – Kalashinikov
20. Skeewiff – Ferris Funk
21. Shaka Loves You – Dance Dance Dance
22. Rose Royce – Car Wash (TWOGOOD Edit)
23. Eruption – Hold On I’m Coming (Loshmi Edit)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.