Pecoe – Frenzy 024



I made this mix for the San Franciscan collective “Neon Sharks“, this mix is all about the funk ! Sitting around the 116bpm mark Pecoe lets us in on a mix showcasing most of his latest work with 2 new releases from his “Funk Nuggets EP” released through Cuttin It Fine Records as well as a bunch of new edits and remixes fit for every funk purveyor out there.







01. Earth Wind & Fire – Come On Children (Pecoe Edit)
02. Pecoe – Clean Woman
03. Pecoe – Engine Number 9
04. Margaret Singana – Why Did You Do It (Pecoe Edit)
05. Pecoe – Trespassing
06. James Brown – Give It Up Or Turn It Loose (Pecoe Edit)
07. Pecoe – Do It
08. Kool & The Gang – Hollywood Swinging (Pecoe Edit)
09. Pecoe – I’ve Had Enough
10. Pecoe – Sexy Coffee Pot (The Get Down Edit)
11. Pecoe – Chance With You (Bust A Move Edit)
12. Pecoe – Sure is Funky
13. Etta James – Fire (Pecoe Edit)
14. Rufus Thomas – Memphis Train (Pecoe Edit)
15. The Mohawks – The Champ (Pecoe Remix)
16. Pecoe – Get In The Groove
17. Pecoe – Taste Of Soul




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.