Lady Waks – Radio Record In The Mix #282

Lady Waks

One of the most celebrated female DJs/artists in the breaks scene Lady Waks, also known as the queen of breaks has just uploaded her latest mix from her Radio Record show from Russia. Judging by the tracklist below new tracks a plenty in this one.



01. Crackin 2 Krafty Kuts Re-Kut
02. Dead Belly – Digression (Original)
03. DJ 33 – Clap Bounce – Kid PanelRemix
04. Funk U – Breakbeat – Alt A Remix
05. Mutantbreakz- phatt noise
06. Soundboy Love feat Rony Blue & Mr Williamz (Capital 1212 remix)
07. Lunathics – No Lovin
08. DJ Hero – Comfort Zone (Original Mix)
09. Simian Frenzy – Ill Not Sick (Original)
10. K4DJ – Perfect specimen
11. J Cat feat Amba – Good Times (Atomic Hooligan remix)
12. IBREAKS066_Colombo_-_Buddhism_(Original_Mix)
13. Jaco Garner – This My Ish
14. Lady Waks & Marten Horger feat NU-jam – Shock out (Mutantbreakz & Kuplay Ft. Pure Sx remix)
15. Magic Funk + Zoom N D.B.X – Too Much – UFO Project Remake
16. Deaf Mind & Lil Clark – I’m A Boss ( Je Boogie remix )
17. Snatch A Hoe – Curtis B VIP Mix
18. Frankie Knuckles-Your Love (Stanton Warriors Tribute Mix)
19. Infinity Krafty Kuts Booty Mix
20. Duck Sauce – Stanton Warriors Edit

You can also check the Youtube clip below and watch Lady Waks mix in real time.

Plump DJs – BBC Radio 1 Breezeblock Mix – 2.10.2000


The year 2000 was well lets face it, now a long time ago. It was the heyday of the genre we all know as Nuskool Breaks. Bertie Dastard from the has digged deep into his archives to grab a mix from one of the most influential artists at the time, the Plump Djs. This “Throw Back” mix was aired on BBC Radio 1’s Breezeblock way back in 2000.

For a full in depth bio about the Plump Dj’s check out their Wiki Page


Plump DJ’s – I’ll Get Ya (Finger Lickin)
Aphradan Feat. Jenny Bean – Strut (Ruff City)
DJ Zinc – 138 Track (Phase One)
Frisky Feat. Vee – I Like The Way (Plump DJ’s Vocal Remix) (Positiva)
Plump DJ’s – Fever (Finger Lickin)
DJ Kin & Robloe – Scarface (Dark Dub Mix) (Pulse Recordings)
Belushi – Evolution (Loaded)
Sky Box – The Break (Pierre et Giles Original Mix) (Rosenberg)
Voodoo Dredd vs. Ali G – Voodoo Magic
Plump DJ’s – Big Groovy Fu**er (Finger Lickin)
Aquasky vs. Masterblaster – Sureshot (Botchit Breaks)
Duncan Forbes & Laurent Webb – My Acid House Mate (Wiggle)
Bushwacka! – The Sound (Oblong)
Oscar Goldman – Thrust 2 (Lee Coombs Remix)
Plump DJ’s – Scram (Finger Lickin)
Elektronauts – Bumper (Plump DJ’s Remix) (Lacerba)

Lee Coombs – LIVE @ Stanton Sessions WMC Miami 2014


Lee Coombs is the definition of Old School in the breaks scene and has been around for as long as i can remember. This special mix was recorded LIVE at the Stanton Sessions in Miami (Winter Music Conference) and was recently aired for the Stanton Warriors podcast. Expect some killer Electro Breaks sounds in typical Lee Coombs style.

Krafty Kuts – Fresh Kuts Volume 7


What better way to start Breakzlinkz off with a brand new mix from the legendary Krafty Kuts. It’s been a year since his last installment of his Fresh Kuts series and this one (Volume 7) has been a great way for Krafty to source fresh, funky and foreword thinking Breaks music.  This is one for all the breakz headz out there !

Welcome to the New Breakzlinkz


Hi There,

My name is Ross and welcome to the new version of Breakzlinkz. Why a new version you may say well my previous blog hosted by Google and using the Blogger platform was taken down due to too many DMCA “Copyright Infringement Notices”. You may ask how that works considering all i do is post up DJ Mixes and promotional items, well to be honest i don’t know how that works. The previous site had run just for under 8 years and in the last few months of it i was getting DMCA notices left, right and centre. Do i blame a certain individual for this or is Googles new anti-copyright laws a bit over the top ? You see to get a DMCA notice someone has to complain and Google has the right to act and take down said content straight away whether it’s right or wrong.

But lets not grieve on past experiences this is now a new site with new implications so this does not happen again. So kick back, browse around and i’ll be adding content just like i used too. Also the site will have widgets and so forth added to it over a period of time.

So thank you for your support, effort and acknowledgement into what i do it’s very much appreciated ….. Let the music begin !