Blanilla – Apply the Bass ft Kidd Linus & Sara Taigher + FREE Tune



Since his debut on Sound of Habib in 2012 Blanilla has gone from strength to strength, building his reputation internationally, remixing Ils for Distinct’ive and DJing with Stanton Warriors among other things. From his studio in Cluj, Romania, his new single Apply the bass is a bumpy number with San Fransisco’s own Kidd Linus sharing the mic with Sara Taigher from Rome. The package is completed by a remix courtesey of Germany’s D-fact. Truly, an international affair!

The release date for this EP package from Blanilla and Sound of Habib is set for the 13th June, pre order now at Junodownload.

Somebody say FREE music check out DISCLOSURE – Defeated No More (Blanilla Breaks Edit) a FREE download below.

G.Phonic – The Roller Bass

G.Phonic - The Roller Bass


Spanish DJ G.Phonic is back with a new mix for all you breaks heads out there. Featuring tracks from DJ Icey, Wes Smith, DJ Fixx, DJ Hero, Dirty Kicks, Keith Mackenzie, Tomas Balaz, Brainkiller, Wardian, Bella, Agent K, Frenzy, Supa Skip and others.


Wardian, The Brainkiller – Wipe Down (feat. Wardian) (Original Mix)
Tomas Balaz – MOT (Original Mix)
Dirty Kicks – Oh Yeah (Are We There) (Original Mix)
DJ Hero – Just Blow (VIP Mix)
DJ Icey, DJ Ark – The Come Up (Original Mix)
Random Preset – Bloody Funky (Wes Smith’s Califunkia Remix)
DJ Hero – Don’t Stop, Shake That
Tomas Balaz – MIH (Original Mix)
Bella – Dripped Out (Original Mix)
Frenzy X Supa Skip – Jackin’ (Original Mix)
Tomas Balaz – IDI (Original Mix)
Wes Smith – You Gonna Dig This (Original Mix)
Wes Smith – Scattin’ Good Times (Original Mix)
DJ Fixx, Keith Mackenzie – Get Down (Original Mix)
Keith Mackenzie – Boom Bap (Original Mix)
Agent K – From Here (Original Mix)

Beatslappaz – June 2014 Mix



A pinch and a punch for the first day of the month. Yes it’s the first day of June and that means a new monthly mix from the much recently celebrated duo the Beatslappaz. Although i do detect a bit of house music in this mix yes there are breaks and bass too, including their remix competition awarded track of Marten Hørger – Øh Girl plus a whole heap of up to date freshness from around the globe.


Nic Perry – Girls Get Down (Cause & Effect Basement Remix)
Beatslappaz – Lights
LYNX – Take Back The Night (Smash HiFi & Sangers Remix)
Tony Quattro – Forth & Seek (feat. B Ames)
Dr Jeeps – Eccies
White Bahamian – Worlwide (Wuki Remix)
NAPT – Hold Tight
Black N Blunt – Beats Y’All (FTW Remix)
Stanton Warriors – Jerk That (Mafia Kiss Remix)
Ape Drums & 2Deep – Move That Butt (Wuki Reboot)
Marten Hørger – Øh Girl (Beatslappaz Remix)
Boyz Noize – Gutter Bass
Frankie Knuckles – Your Love (Stanton Warriors Tribute Remix)
Diplo – Biggie Bounce (DJ Icey Remix)
Lorenzo & Marc Spence – Dangerously Lost (Beatslappaz Mash)
Kove – Love For You
Matt Zo – Ez

B-Side – Spaceport Promo Mix 2014

B-Side Glade


The Ghetto Funk sound has really come of age now and developed into a well known genre for mid tempo breakbeats and funky basslines. One of the best in the Ghetto Funk biz is UK’s DJ B-Side and this mix was put together to help promote the Spaceport crews first outing as a dance venue at Glastonbury this year. For more info about Spaceport check the links below.


1. Bad MoFo – BadBoe
2. Tica Tok Rocker – TotalCult
3. Kill A Man (B-Side edit) – Cypress Hill
4. 2 Turntables – B-Side & WBBL
5. On The Upside – B-Side & Detta
6. Rock Em Right – B-Side & Detta
7. My Life (B-Side remix) – Mr Bristow
8. Next Episode (B-Side remix) – Dr Dre & Snoop Dogg
9. Paper Jam – B-Side & Detta
10. Bass Bin Tactics Feat. Mc Profit – B-Side & X-Ray Ted
11. Drama (Party Favor remix) (BSD reboot) – Bro Safari & UFO!
12. Throw It Down (B-Side edit) – Dominique Young Unique
13. Get Your Freak On (Neon Steve remix) – Missy Elliott
14. Lean Back (B-Side edit) – Terror Squad
15. In Da Cash – Dj Steve Jones
16. Start It Like This – Busta
17. All Of You (K+Lab remix) – Hermitude
18. Nasty – Funk Hunters & Dj Wood
19. Funky Hot Grits (Rolleomatik remix) – Rufus Thomas
20. Bounce, Bounce – Shaka Loves You
21. Set It Off (B-Side remix) – Second Hand Audio
22. Set It Off (Tonic remix) – Second Hand Audio
23. Throwing It Wild (Second Hand Audio remix) – B-Side & Mc Kyla

Lady Waks – Radio Record In The Mix #282

Lady Waks

One of the most celebrated female DJs/artists in the breaks scene Lady Waks, also known as the queen of breaks has just uploaded her latest mix from her Radio Record show from Russia. Judging by the tracklist below new tracks a plenty in this one.



01. Crackin 2 Krafty Kuts Re-Kut
02. Dead Belly – Digression (Original)
03. DJ 33 – Clap Bounce – Kid PanelRemix
04. Funk U – Breakbeat – Alt A Remix
05. Mutantbreakz- phatt noise
06. Soundboy Love feat Rony Blue & Mr Williamz (Capital 1212 remix)
07. Lunathics – No Lovin
08. DJ Hero – Comfort Zone (Original Mix)
09. Simian Frenzy – Ill Not Sick (Original)
10. K4DJ – Perfect specimen
11. J Cat feat Amba – Good Times (Atomic Hooligan remix)
12. IBREAKS066_Colombo_-_Buddhism_(Original_Mix)
13. Jaco Garner – This My Ish
14. Lady Waks & Marten Horger feat NU-jam – Shock out (Mutantbreakz & Kuplay Ft. Pure Sx remix)
15. Magic Funk + Zoom N D.B.X – Too Much – UFO Project Remake
16. Deaf Mind & Lil Clark – I’m A Boss ( Je Boogie remix )
17. Snatch A Hoe – Curtis B VIP Mix
18. Frankie Knuckles-Your Love (Stanton Warriors Tribute Mix)
19. Infinity Krafty Kuts Booty Mix
20. Duck Sauce – Stanton Warriors Edit

You can also check the Youtube clip below and watch Lady Waks mix in real time.