Flashback – Funkytasty Crew 001

Flashback - Funkytasty Crew 001


This is the first guest mix for the Spanish Funktasty Crew. Flashback mixes it up with some fresh old school vibes, also with current electronic sounds.

Funktasty Crew is a project of promotion for the artists/djs from the electronic music scene, focusing styles as “breaks” and “bass” music.

The main purpose of FunkTasty is increase the artists exposure and move the quality music around the electronic scene worldwide, all this done with enthusiasm, work and love.



01.- FlashBack – Calpediem (Original Mix)
02.- KL2 – Gipsy (Original Mix)
03.- FlashBack – ID (Original Mix)
04.- Yankee – Sweet Dreams (SevenG Remix)
05.- FlashBack – Nexus (Original Mix)
06.- Kid Panel vs Synthetic Hype – Jawbreaker (KL2 Remix)
07.- Dynamïk – Stepping (Original Mix)
08.- Wardian – Angels (FlashBack Remix)
09.- FlashBack – Into The Future (Original Mix)
10.- Neoh & Alex Clubbers – Southside (Original Mix)
11.- FlashBack – Underground (Original Mix)
12.- FlashBack – San Andreas (Original Mix)
13.- FlashBack – You (Original Mix)


Follow @flashback-spain
For more info and top stay up to date with the Funktasty Crew: www.facebook.com/FunkTastyCrew

Pugzilla – Live Mix October 2014

Pugzilla - Live Mix October 2014


A master of taking music from the past and manipulating it in ways most musicians wouldn’t dare to. Whether it be Swing, Funk, Blues, or Soul, the outcome is always the same… A Hard hitting bundle of joy that can make your feet move without you even realise it!

Pugzilla is not only a musical maestro, but a true bad man behind the decks! This is actually where the ‘zilla’ part of the name came from:

“Pug” – Nickname
“Zilla”- A mixing monster!

Having supported some of the biggest names in the game (Nero, Chase And Status, and Shy FX to name a few) it is fair to say that your in for a treat when Pugzilla comes to town!

” This mix was recorded a few months ago for “Pugsley Clothing”, but due to laptop breakage issues I have only just been able to upload!

Hope you all enjoy!


1. Lack Jemmon – Theory Test
2. SkiiTour – The Program
3. DJ Wood – No Ice Cream On The Road
4. Featurecast – Shining Star (Earth Wind & Fire)
5. Slynk – Hey You
6. X-Ray Ted – Let Me Clear My Throat
7. Stickybuds – Lets Get It On
8. Kill Paris – Baby Come Back (Featurecast Remix)
9. Duke Dumont – Need U (100%) (WBBL Remix)
10. Goodzie – Drop The Clash VIP
11. Skeewiff Ft. Rayna – Sambahton
12. House Of Pain vs Pyramyth – Cowbell Around (Dylan Sanders Drag and Drop Mash)
13. Jackson Sisters – I Believe In Miracles (Featurecast Remix)
14. Blackstreet – No Diggity (Bonadax Edit)
15. Flume – Holding On
16. Slynk – Fried Chicken Remix (Rufus Thomas)
17. Hong Kong Ping Pong – We No Speak Amerikernow
18. Dutty Moonshine & Kid Kasino – Everybody
19. Sun – On My Radio (Stickybuds & Mr. Bill Remix)
20. Lewd Behavior – Shotgun Funk
21. WBBL – Run Along
22. Jem Stone ft Mouthmaster Murf & MC Goldseal – Top O’The Town (Featurecast Remix)
23. Beat Fatigue – Sloddervos
24. Savages Y Suefo – Do The Chicken Rag
25. The Jivers – Do What Ft. Anqui
26. Doop – Doop (Wolfgang Lohr Remix 2013)
27. Parov Stelar – Jimmy’s Gang
28. Klischée – Klimper
29. Sing Sing Sing (Yolanda Be Cool & Dcup Edit)
30. Jazzbit – Sing Sing Sing (Yolanda Be Cool & Dcup Edit)
31. Parov Stlar – Gettin’ Jiggy with the Booty Swing (KeX’s Ghetto Swing Edit)
32. Dutty Moonshine – Nano’s Revenge
33. Jenova Collective & ClayFace -Trouble
34. Jenova Collective VS. ClayFace – No Love You Can Buy
35. Klischée – Rendez-Vous
36. Mr. Scruff – Get A Move On
37. Doop – My Chihuahua
38. Pugzilla – Do Wah Do Wah
39. Benny Berigan – Snake Chamer
40. Jenova Collective – Living The Halcyon Days


Breaksjunky – The Armory Podcast 060

Armory Podcast


This week on The Armory Podcast, we’re pleased to welcome Manchester’s Breaksjunky (aka Martyn King), a 2013 Breakspoll finalist for “Best New DJ”, to the 1s and 2s. Press play. Get down!

It has been a great start to the year for Breaksjunky, After being nominated in 2013 at Breakspoll International Breakbeat Awards for ‘Best New DJ’ and narrowly missing out, he came back even stronger to not only take the Award in 2014, putting his name on everyone’s lips, but also adding ‘Best Radio Show’ to the collection.

When Manchester’s Breaksjunky first stepped up to the decks in 2002 he had a simple ambition, to infect the masses with Big, Fat, Dirty BASS!! Since those early days he has only gone from strength to strength with a string of performances for some of the biggest names in Club Land, playing along side the like of: Grandmaster Flash, Plump DJs, Stanton Warriors, The Freestylers, Dub Pistols, Meat Katie, Cut La Roc, Elite Force, Far Too Loud, Gaudi, Dub Mafia, Slamboree, Monk3ylogic, Krossbow, Bad Tango & Justin Robertson to name a few.

Not content with just rubbing shoulders with the greats, Breaksjunky has made it his personal mission to play at all of the U.K’s most inspirational club nights and festivals. 2013 saw him play a string of stand out sets across the U.K and take to the stage at Boomtown Fair, Ravenstonedale Festival and being Honoured with opening the amazing, ‘Fortress’ stage at The Beat-Herder Festival.

As well as his own Radio Show, awards and DJ sets, Breaksjunky is also a chart success having his debut track “All That Junk” co produced with Zen Cartel, do very well in the Beatport Breaks chart since it’s release and has lots of new projects and co labs underway!

Most recently Breaksjunky has started to infect Europe & Asia performing in Copenhagen in Denmark, Bangkok & Phuket in Thailand and has more International bookings in the pipeline, he’s all about spreading the gospel of Breaks.

With the buzz still going after his current Awards, 2014 is set to be a another great year!!



1. Breaksjunky Intro – Alaska MC
2. Rush St – DJ Fixx, Keith Mackenzie
3. Patient Zero – Zomboy
4. Bangal Booty – DJ Fixx, Keith Mackenzie
5. Sentinel – Noisestorm
6. I can Feel It – Fisso & Spark
7. It Feels So Good – John Bradley
8. Ginger – Keith Mackenzie, DJ Fixx
9. Jawbreaker – Kid Panel Vs. Synthetic Hype (BreaksMafia Remix)
10. What What What – Leuce Rhythms Vs. Breaksjunky
11. Intercooler – Perfect Kombo
12. Bomb Diggy Diggy Feat. Big Wiggles – The Juice Squad, Wes Smith (Dubaxface Remix)
13. All That Junk – Zen Cartel, Breaksjunky
14. Hankering – Colombo15. Perky Man – Sayruss (Dr Beats Remix)
16. Outsider – Hyper

For more information on Breaksjunky visit:


Artwork by www.jempanufnik.com

Sammy Senior – Promo Mix 2014

Sammy Senior - Promo Mix 2014


New Zealander Sammy Senior’s production and dj skills have gone from strength to strength over the past couple of years. Concentrating on the Ghetto Funk genre this new promo mix from Sammy features 100% of his productions.

” This mix is a showcase of some of my music, made up entirely of tracks I have made this year. Yep.. it’s a 100% Sammy Senior promo mix! Actually, there are a few producers in there that helped me out..

Massive thanks to Skeewiff, B-Side and WBBL, for the co-labs on some of these tunes, and to Morlack, DJ Chamber, Joshua Casper, AK Sediki and DJ Alias for putting me on remix duties of their tracks

Some unreleased goodies in here, a few of which i’m planning to put out for free in the next few months.

If you like what I do, the biggest way you can say thank-you is to give it a share. (or to say thank-you! hehe)

Peace and Love to Y’all