Peter Paul – LIVE @ Banzai Club April 2007



An absolute legend of the Spanish Breaks scene is Peter Paul from Seville, Spain. His career began in the early 2000’s and he has had a long line of releases since. He started the N-Mity Sound label producing varying releases and 3 albums along the way. Peter Paul has also been considered that he created the genre Techno Breaks or Tech Breaks as we know it. This LIVE mix at the Banzai Club is from the very heyday of Tech Breaks around 2007 and is a prime example of his sound at that time.






The Rogue Element – LIVE @ 4th Anniversary Frequency Sound 2007



The Rogue Element were a DJ/Producer duo haling from the UK consisting of members Ben Medcalf and James Tomlinson. Ben, the original member of The Rogue Element certainly needs no introduction. An international DJ, Breakspoll award winning producer and has released on labels such as Skint, Exceptional and Fat Records. He has remixed and collaborated for the likes of Fat Boy Slim, Lee Coombs, Krafty Kuts, Stanton Warriors, Soul of Man and the list goes on.

James known to others as Call Me T is a solo artist in his own right. Both were at the top of the scene when the Tech Funk Breakbeat genre was at it’s height and released a lot of music through the now defunct label LOT49.

This mix was recorded LIVE in Spain back in 2007.






Bass Star Dos – Promo Mix October 2010


BSD or Bass-Star-Dos are/where? a producer duo from France. Starting off making Hip-Hop & Trip Hop in 1998 the duo flourished which led them to producing Breaks & House music. In 2008, the BSD project was consolidated, and after playing several times on various radio shows, they signed for iBreaks Records label. At the same time they won the remix contest by Rennie Pilgrem and his label, Thursday Club Recordings.

In 2010 they shot to fame winning the Best Breakthrough Producer at the UK’s Breakspoll Awards. BSD established their own label in late 2010, Mental Machine Muzik, where they released a debut album entitled “Malditos BASS-STAR-DOS!

In early 2011 to diversify their style they started producing House and Indie Dance, collaborating with other producers and vocalists.






01 HOME ALONE : The Chameleons [Big Square] BGSQo14
02 BSD : Joe Jacks [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD007
04 BSD : E.B.M. (Elektronik Breaks Movement) [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD006 / BSDD007
05 K + C : Muzik [Metamorph Muzik]
06 BSD : Get Hype On This [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD007
07 JURASSIK : Guns’n’Ravers [Sound Of Habib] SOHR044
08 BSD : This Is It ! [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD007
09 KRAYMON : Bring It On (CURL & DEAN remix) [Dusted Breaks] DBR029
10 BSD vs AD : Ultimate [iBreaks] IBREAKS035
11 WAYS & MEANS feat SUSIE LEDGE : Drowning (BREAKZHEAD remix) [Subtribe] SUBTRIBE049
12 BSD : Give You More [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD007
13 ILYA MOSOLOV : Kassiopea [Digital Sensation] DSUK015
14 BSD : Overestimate [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD007
15 MACHO : Fallen [VIM] VIM067
16 BSD : Everybody Scream [Mental Machine Muzik] BSDD007



Elite Force – LIVE @ Breakspoll 2011



Elite Force aka Simon Shackleton has been in the electronic music scene for well over 15 years from his early beginnings in a band (Headless Chickens) with the well known Thom Yorke of Radiohead fame to his early electronic music beginnings with Lunatic Calm. Elite Force is a true professional which has seen him tour on every corner of the globe and gather a large fan base over the years.

This LIVE mix was recorded at the Breakspoll awards back in 2011, right around the time the Tech Funk Breaks genre was gaining momentum. Elite Force won 2 Breakspoll awards that night, one for Best Producer and one for Best Label (for his highly regarded U&A imprint). The mix itself is a great journey of breakbeat music and one of the stand out sets of the night.

If you would like to read more about Elite Force aka Simon Shackleton head over to this link:

This mix is a Breakzlinkz exclusive !





Vandal – BBC Radio 1 – 20.8.2007



Vandal aka Sam Evans was a pioneering Tech Funk producer and DJ with a bunch of releases on such labels as LOT49, Global Underground, Plastic Raygun, and U&A. His Punk Rock attitude to the music and scene has seen him play all over the world and gain a large fan base in the mid 2000’s. This mix was aired on Annie Nightingale’s BBC Radio 1 show and was personally downloaded by me using my leet hacking skillz (lol).







Vandal – ‘Bad Acid’ (Lot49)
Elite Force – ‘Return2Mindfunk (Vandal Remix)’ (Used & Abused)
Hyper – ‘No Rockstars’ (Kilowatt]
Simpleton – ‘Just Let Go (Baobinga & ID Remix)’ (Spinout)
30Hz – ‘Mutton’ (Lot 49)
The Klaxons – ‘It’s Not Over Yet (Blende Remix)’ (Rinse)
Digitalism – ‘Pogo (Mentalism Mix)’ (Virgin)