Adam Freeland – LIVE @ Burning Man – 29.8.2003



Burning Man is an event focused on music, community, art, self-expression, and self-reliance held annually at Black Rock City in north western Nevada, The event derives its name from its culmination: the symbolic burning of a large wooden effigy, referred to as the Man, that occurs on the penultimate night of Burning Man, which is the Saturday evening before Labor Day.

This rare set from Adam Freeland was recorded LIVE at Burning Man back in 2003 and is a great selection of Nu Skool Breaks when Adam Freeland was in his prime as a DJ and artist.

The original files recorded levels were everywhere so i have fixed them up and mastered this mix as best i could.






DJ Hyper – Rinse FM – 24.7.2005



Releasing a studio album pretty much each year from 2006 Hyper aka Guy Hatfield is well known for his use of live instrumentation such as guitars and bass fused with modern electronic elements. He has also performed as a band under the name Hyper Moniker, featuring Prodigy members Leeroy Thornhill and Jim Davies. Their first studio album We Control advanced Hyper to the stages of festivals throughout the world. Nowadays Hyper produces music for well known movies and TV shows as well as his own music.

For more information about Hyper:






A Skillz – Exclusive Mix For DJ Decktator – 2012



Adam Mills aka A.Skillz is a legendary musical artist hailing from the United Kingdom. Capable of rocking every party that he DJs at, A.Skillz has the unique ability to mix every kind of genre of music LIVE and get the dance floor moving. This Funk loving individual has seen him appear at big and small stages on every 4 corners of the globe.

His label Jam City has released, alongside his own work, tracks from the likes of DJ Yoda, Doorly, the Cuban Brothers, Afrika Bambaataa, Jungle Brothers, Nightmares on Wax, Mica Paris to name a few, whilst his productions have seem him collaborate with a selection of some of the industry’s finest names including; Kurtis Blow, Dr Luke, Nasa, Krafty Kuts, DJ Numark, Beardyman, Nick Thayer and Z trip.






Freestylers – LIVE @ Glastonbury 1999



Throwback to 1999, Glastonbury and the Freestylers. A year after releasing their epic album We Rock Hard the Freestylers drop a lively set with a lot of tracks from this album. Pretty sure it was a live band set up for this gig too. In any case i hope you dig this set lost in the Soundclud online archive.






1.Freestyle Noize
2.Breakers Revenge
3.B Boy Stance
4.Raize It Up
5.Phenomenon One
7.Worries In The Dance(Unreleased Track)


Clive Jennor – Drums
Joe Henson – Bass
Tony Ayiotou – Guitar
Aston Harvey – Keyboards
Jay Rok aka Mad Doc x – Turntables
Navigator and Tenor Fly – Vocals
3 Break Dancers-Tim, Murat and Coza



Pecoe – Old Breaks Mixes Volume 1



As the saying goes “Let’s Take It Back To The Old School”

After getting some inspiration listening to some very early Adam Freeland mixes i though i would head down the path of putting some Ableton mixes together of the very early Nu Skool Breaks & Breaks sounds. So i went on my way researching and finding some very early Breaks tracks from the years 1997 to 2001 which can be kind of annoying as online stores don’t necessarily put tracks in correct release date order. This is Volume 1 of “Old Breaks Mixes”, i hope you enjoy the listening journey. x 🙂






Pecoe – Retro Breaks Mix Volume 7



Finding tracks that are good and people haven’t heard that much can be a mission but with this new Retro Breaks Mix i hope to have achieved that. With tracks spanning from 2000 to 2010 i have chosen some peak time favourites and tunes you may have forgotten about that shone in the ever popular Breaks scene all that time ago. Hope you dig Volume 7 of my Retro Breaks Mix series. x 🙂






Berber & Tamra – Travelling On
Dopamine – Hold You
10 Rapid – New Kicks
Slyde Feat Lady Posh – Vibrate To This
Uberzone & Rennie Pilgrem – Cous Cous (VIP Mix)
Stanton Warriors – Bring It On
General Midi – Turn It Loud (Rollin Mix)
Deekline – All Your Love (Club Mix)
Koma & Bones – Timewaster
Force Mass Motion Feat Nikita – I Need You
Dub Pistols – Problem Is (Soul Of Man Remix)
Stanton Warriors – Still Here
Atomic Hooligan – Shine A Light (Introspective Remix)
Freeland – Heel N Toe (Evil Nine Remix)
Arc En Ciel – The Juice
Lee Coombs – Shiver (Plump DJs Remix)
Freestylers – Bounce To This
Meat Katie & Christian J – Turn Me Out