Basement Freaks – Ching Zeng Taped 35



So many new tunes in this one ! Basement Freaks presents a brand new mix for Ching Zeng an independent record label based in Düsseldorf / Germany which was founded in 2013. With lots of Funk and Bass Basement Freaks rises to the occasion mixing an hour of new music for you to listen too and download for FREE.

Check ou the Ching Zeng “Taped” Podcast on Itunes







D-Funk – Europe 2016 Tour Mix



Back in 2016 D-Funk did a tour of Europe playing 8 shows in 5 different countries including Carl Cox Music is Revolution @ Space (Ibiza), Sideshow Kuts International Showcase @ ADE (Amsterdam), and his old hometown Bournemouth & also making his debut in both Paris & Glasgow.

For the tour D-Funk spent hours in the studio crafting up a lot of new tunes to play out on the tour. This mix reflects pretty much all the new material he was playing at the time.

Follow the Soundcloud Widget for your FREE download 😉






1. Toots & The Maytels – ‘Reggae Got Soul’ (Prince Ballard Edit // D-Funk Edit)
2. Hot 8 Brass Band – ‘Sexual Healing’ (J Felix Mix // Shaka Loves You Edit)
3. Nerdy Bastard – ‘Bad Mr Kitty’
4. Luniz – ‘Got 5 On It’ (Frankee More Mix // D-Funk Edit)
5. D-Funk – ‘Hold On (I’m Coming)’
6. D-Funk vs Jamie xx – ‘I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)’ [Free Download]
7. D-Funk – ‘Super Clap Hands’
8. D-Funk – ‘Give Me Your Love Hut’
9. Kurtis Blow – ‘The Breaks’ (Copycat Edit)
10. D-Funk – ‘Get Up & Jam’ [Grits N Gravy]
11. D-Funk & Philly Blunt – ‘Bad Piano Habit’
12. Mike Millrain – Do You?
13. Deekline & Bad Zuke – Pull That Back
14. Beatslappaz – ‘Bottles’ (D-Funk Mix)[Free Download]
15. Plump DJs – ‘Loose Your Mind’
16. D-Funk vs Wookie – ‘Battled Woman’
17.Wax Wreckaz – ‘Bubble & Wine’ (Urban Knights Mix // D-Funk Edit)
18. Rogue Robots – ‘Off My Face In ’97’ (D-Funk Mix) [Upstart Music]
19. Leda Stray – ‘What It’s Like’
20. Natural Born Chillers – ‘Rock The Funky Beats’
21. D-Funk – ‘Rumors’




DiscObeta – Breakbeat Paradise Power Hour – Episode 19



If you like your Funky Breaks then you can’t go past this brand new mix from direct from the USA and delivered by DiscObeta for the Breakbeat Paradise Power Hour. BBP are well known for their label producing some great Funky Breaks music and have done so for many years, DiscObeta recently released their first EP on BBP called Chinese Robots. Enjoy this 60 minutes of some Funky Breaks and Beats.







01. Sunworshipper – Mylo
02. Who Got Da Props – Black Moon (discObeta Redrum)
03. Honey Bee – discObeta
04. Let My Baby Ride – R.L. Burnside
05. How Soon Is Funky? – discObeta
06. Dusted – Leftfield
07. Jive Hill – discObeta
08. Still Here – Gramatik
09. Hooligan – Adje Ft. Reverse (Babel – lsh Remix)
10. Get It On – discObeta
11. I Know You Got Soul – Eric B. & Rake
12. Battle of Bongo Hill – The Herbaliser
13. Smokey Joe’s (Beat Fatigue Remix) – Cheshire
14. Feel Right – Mark Ronson
15. Let’s Party – Arteo
16. Chinese Robots (dOb reUp) – discObeta
17. Party Squeezing (Funk The System remix) – Morlack
18. Party People (BBP Free Power Hour Tune) – The Funk Philosopher




The Funkee Wadd – Festvial Promo Mix 2017



For some people in the world it’s almost Summer, Music Festival time. The Funkee Wadd drops this phat new mix in preparation for the coming months with music from Rock N Roll to Hip Hop to House and Funky Breaks there’s something for everyone in this mix. Drop a comment, share and like for The Funkee Wadd and show your respect for this eclectic mix.







1. Aerosmith- Sweet Emotion(Nick Bike Edit)
2. Black Sabbath- Paranoid(Nick Bike Edit)
3. Defunk- Fire In Her Eyes
4. Beastie Boys- Make Some Noise(Wbbl & Mr. Ours Remix)
5. Griz Ft Cherub- Ps Gfy
6. Boifrenz- Daddy Likes It Pt. 2
7. Slynk & Illvis Freshly- So Cool
8. Lemaitre Ft. Jennie A- Closer
9. Badboe- Ghetto Funkalicious(Wbbl Edit)
10. K+Lab Ft. Alias & The Mic Smith- Mothership Re Entry
11. Kda- Turn The Music Louder(Dub:Ra Edit)
12. La Priest- Learning To Love(Wbbl Remix)
13. Chance The Rapper & Knox Fortune- All Night(Dub:Ra Remix)
14. Grid Division- My Pet Monster In Da House
15. Wbbl- Flextime
16. Wbbl- Funksation
17. Shiba San- Okay(Evoxx, Dj Mandraks & Black Jacket Remix)
18. Dj Hype- Super Sharp Shooter(My Digital Enemy Remix)






Fort Knox Five – All The Way From DC Mix 2004



Fort Knox Five (FK5) was formed back in 2003 by four like-minded musicians, Steve Raskin, Jon Horvath (RIP), Rob Myers and Sid Barcelona. Each musician in the group have also worked with other acts in the music industry including Thunderball, Thievery Corporation and See-I to name a few. Fort Knox Five also formed their own label Fort Knox Recordings to release their unique style of funky music. Fort Knox Recordings still runs today with various artists contributing their music over the years and giving the label its mass following. With the recent sad passing of Jon Horvath they still continue to play shows as a LIVE instrumental act as well as rocking the turntables to the masses.

For more information about FK5 :