Hong Kong Ping Pong – Beating The Crates – 28.1.2019



Morphosis love for the broken best genre is relentless (a bit like me) and here he is again with another Beating The Crates Show in association with the Ghetto Funk label. Once again another mix of mid tempo stompers raising the tempo in the end to get you all fired up !

Follow the Soundcloud link for your FREE download.






01 Snow – Informer (Yanvi Remix)
02 Jinx In Dub – You Got The Love
04 Jackson 5 – ABC (A.Skillz Remix)
05 Gramatik – Expect Us
06 K+Lab ft Mustafa Akbar & Melodownz – Pull Up
07 Royal Blood – Troubled Schoolgirl
08 Skope – Mississippi
09 Luniz/Frankee More – I Got 5 On It (Frankee More Bootleg)
10 Defkline & Red polo – Streetwise Rock Box
11 Stickybuds & K+Lab – Clap Ya Hands Now ft KWADI (Original Mix)
12 MDRN – Going Nowhere
13 Woofax – Spoiler Alert
14 K+Lab – Don’t Lose Yo Self (VIP)
15 Featurecast – Ooooh!
16 A Skillz – Tip Up Your Cup
17 Royal Blood – Funk Bazaar
18 Featurecast – Ike’s School
19 Toots and The Maytals – 54-46 (KrossBow Remix)
20 Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Cant Stop (WBBL Remix)
21 Dimaa & Mr. Ours – Get Crazy (Original Mix)
22 DiscObeta – Chinese Robots (Illgorhythms Remix)
23 Featurecast – Looking At Each Other
24 Zomboy feat. Lady Chann – Here To Stay (Krossbow Remix)
25 TC – Where’s My Money (Featurecast Re-Dub)
26 Defkline & Red Polo – If You Really Want To Party With Me (Hip Hop Mix)
27 Frankee More – Do My Thang
28 Groove Mind – Self Observation (Mr. Ours Remix)
29 The McMash Clan – Swing Break feat. Kate Mullins (Opiuo feat. Russ Liquid Remix)
30 Featurecast – Woah! (Re-Mastered)
31 Double 99 – Ripgroove (DJP’s Moombahton Refix)
32 The Funk Hunters – Party Rockin
33 Frankee More – Dance Now
34 J5 – I Want You Back (WBBL Remix)
35 Featurecast – Rock Ya Body (Re-Mastered)
36 The Mighty Mocambos with Afrika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk, Hektek & Deejay Snoop – It’s The Music (A Skillz & Stickybuds remix)
37 Fleetwood Mac – World Turning (Grid Division Remix)
38 Mr Stabalina – Do You Like It
39 Daft Punk – Get Lucky (WBBL Remix)
40 Buscemi – It Ain’t Right No No
41 Wild Cherry – Play That Funky Music (Slynk Remix)
42 TWOGOOD – Hollywood Swingers Club
43 Wise Guys Vs The Beatles – Oh La La (Featurecast Mash)
44 Extra Medium – Work It Out
45 Taisun – Senorita Remix (Perfect Driver Music)
46 Cazztek – Came To Get Funky
47 Mr Stabalina – Funkyass Bassline (VIP Disco Mix)
48 WBBL – Street Playa
49 Howla – Hey Pachuco!
50 Frank Sinatra – The Way You Look Tonight (Father Funk Remix)



DJ Roast Beatz – Cuttin It Fine Podcast 004



Back and blazing, the Cuttin It Fine podcast returns with all sorts of new music highlighting some new releases from the label from Gramaphone Soul and me (Pecoe). Roast Beatz slams down some drum and bass, hip hop, bass music, House, Funk and disco so there’s bound to be something in there to soothe your musical ears.

Tracklist available here: www.cuttinitfine.com/blog







Leygo – First of The Year Funk Mix 2019



Being an established artist and DJ, Leygo has been quite of late but fear not he has hit the Soundcloud airwaves again with a very funky mix indeed. Digging deep into his collection Leygo mixes up some of his favourite funky tunes new and old, pure vibes on this mix that sounds to me comes from the heart.






Phat Sam – Boom Boom Swing!



DJ Phat Sam brings the dope freshness of a lovely new mid tempo electro swing mix. But don’t let that fool you there are a bunch of other splendid beats in there as well from the likes of Scour Records and the Ghetto Funk label. Phat Sam sure brings the phatness, well worth a download and listen.






DJ Lemon – Back To The Breaks ! January 2019



This is such a funky mix ! DJ Lemon drops some funk bombs in this one with a track selection of some not so new beats that work very well together in the mix. Hip Hop infused funky breaks are the order of the day here, well worth a download and a listen and if your up for it a boogie too.






DJ Lemon – Back to the old skool intro
50 cent – In Da Club (Acapella)
Krafty Skillz – It’s Your Booty
Prosper – Gimme What you Got (feat Badboe)
Black Eyed Peas – Hey Mama
Krafty Skillz – Music Sounds Better // Party Chic Banger
Fatman Scoop Poppapella
Beatvandals – Blowin’ Up
A.skillz / Beatvandals – Sunshine (Original Mix)
Krafty Kuts // Dynamite MC – Get Up & Dance
Featurecast – We Blowin’ Up the Spot
Chance The Rapper – Forget Me All Night (Nike Bike Blend)
Lil Jon // Ying Yang Twins – Get Low (Acapella)
Dj Twister – Bangers and breaks
Nick Thayer // Will Styles – Shake Like Ya Mama (Original Mix)
Beatvandals // Mooqee – Player
The Bucketheads – The Bombs
Kid Cudi – Day N Nite (Aka. pella)
Dj Twister- Funky Feeling
Notorious B.I.G – Mo Money Mo Problems (Jet Boot Jack Remix)