Deep Fried Funk Podcast – Hosted by Aliens in Denmark – Guest Mix by Pecoe (Sep 2020)



Aliens In Denmark present to you the Deep Fried Funk Podcast for Breakbeat Paradise Recordings with a special 1 hour guest mix from me (Pecoe) in the second hour hot on the tail of my Funk Anthems LP featuring 5 original tracks plus 4 remixes from Stabfinger, Gramophone Soul, Funkin Basstards and Kenny Beeper.







1. No Competition – Luke Vibert (Luke Vibert presents Rave Hop – Hypercolour records)
2. I’m a Boss – Lack Jemmon (Bombstrikes records)
3. Tha Fun Police – Kenny Beeper, MC Shureshock, Snuze (The Fun Police ep – BBP Recordings)
4. Feeling Funky – Pecoe (Funk Anthems EP – BBP Recordings)
5. Life – Pecoe (Funk Anthems EP – BBP Recordings)
6. Back to the Life (Stabfinger remix) – Pecoe (Funk Anthems EP – BBP Recordings)
7. 2000 (Jayl Funk remix) – The Funkin Basstards (Drop the Mirrorball remixed – BBP recordings)
8. Shiftee (Gramophone Soul remix) – Onyx (Free download)
9. Stealin Alright – Mako & Mr. Bristow (Stank Edits Vol.6 – BBP recordings vinyl)
10. Get in Front – DJ Fixx & OnDaMike (Ravesta records)
11. Baila Baila (Cude remix) – Deekline & Wizard (Free Download)
12. Latin Hips – Skank Honto (Free Download – BBP)
13. Staying Alive (A-Skillx remix) – BeeGees (Free Download – Bandcamp)
14. Calling Out – Pecoe (Free Download – BBP Recordings)
15. Freefall (Doctor Werewolf remix)– Kenny Beeper, MC Shureshock & Snuze (BBP Recordings)
16. Power – Kove (UKF)
17. House of the Rising Sun – Peshay & Steppa (Peshay Music)


Pecoe Power Hour Mix Tracklist:

01. Pecoe – Dance The Funk
02. Pecoe – Dance The Funk (Gramophone Soul Remix)
03. Pecoe – All About The Funk
04. Pecoe – Calling Out
05. Tha Fun Police – Freefall (Pecoe Remix)
06. Pecoe – Bounce With Me
07. Pecoe – Wait A Minute
08. Pecoe – Life
09. Pecoe – Feeling Funky
10. Pecoe – Feeling Funky (Kenny Beeper Remix)
11. Funkin Basstards – Drop the Mirrorball (Pecoe Remix)
12. Pecoe – Bounce With Me (Funkin Basstards Remix)
13. Snap – I’ve Got The Power (Pecoe Remix)
14. Pecoe – Back To The Beat
15. Pecoe – Keep It Funky
16. Pecoe – How We Sample
17. Fort Knox Five – Funk 4 Peace (Pecoe Remix)
18. Pecoe – That’s the Jam
19. Pecoe – Kick It



Dick Slitherington – Dicktator Of Funk Volume 2



Dick Slitherington delivers a bag full of funk from the very top shelf with this lovely new mix of mid tempo beats and breaks. 42 tracks and rolling acapellas over the top Dick Slitherington slots together a wicked mix proving he is the “Dicktator Of Funk”.






1. Dick Slitherington’s Funkers Delight Intro
2. RamjamSam – Got a Groove
3. Mined & Forrest – The Big Mama (Mr. Ours Remix)
+ Kendrick Lamar – Backseat Freestyle (Acapella)
4. Megan Hamilton – Cosmic Soup
5. Krafty Kuts – Speaker Buster
6. Grand Slam – Get On Down (Beat Le Juice Remix)
+ Bone Thugs N Harmony – Home (Acapella)
7. Slynk & Mr. Stabalina – Keep The Party Jumping
8. Beat Le Juice – Funk Magic
+ Big Daddy Kane – The Man The Icon (Acapella)
9. Thomas Vent – Funky City
10. X-Ray Ted – Mirror Ballin’
11. Krafty Kuts – Impact ft. Dynamite MC
12. A.Skillz – Track Pant Thing (Instrumental)
+ Lady Saw – Last Night (Acapella)
13. Shaka Loves You – Boogie ft. Fullee Love (WBBL Remix)
14. RR & DJ Battlecat – Westcoast Poplock 2020 (Dick Slitherington’s Funk Remix)
15. Dizzee Rascal, Kurse, Mafia Kiss – Bassline Junkie (Dick Slitherington Remix)
16. Anita Baker, Kill Paris, Run DMC – Ring My Adidas (Dick Slitherington 2020 Re-Edit)
17. A.Skillz vs Beat Vandals – Sunshine
18. Bright Idea – Jungle Strut
+ Deadly Venoms ft. Inspectah Deck & Method Man – One More To Go (Sans Venom Acapella)
19. Eleksoul – Wobble Back
20. K+Lab x Mynaah x Dojo – Dojo Banga ft. Bobby Danger & M3
21. Psymbionic – City Zero (Megan Hamilton Remix)
22. Stickybuds – Send It
23. WBBL – Thinkin
24. WBBL – Give Me The Night
25. Busta Rhymes – New York Sh** (Dick Slitherington & Duplex Flip)
26. Benny Page, Dj Wood, Dick Slitherington – Top Rank Funk (DS Bootleg)
27. Ronnie Hudson x Dick Slitherington – Ghetto Breeze
28. Bright Idea x FunkinRight – Roads
29. Qdup – Sonic Drop (Fort Knox Five Remix) (Instrumental)
+ Spankrock – Put That Pussy On Me (Acapella)
30. Royal Blood – Bronx Doctor
31. Furious 5 – The Message (WBBL Rekt Remix)
Hip Hop Cool Down
32. Dj Quik – Pitch In On A Party
+ General Degree – Limited Edition (Acapella)
33. Coolio – 1-2-3-4
34. Eric B. & Rakim – Don’t Sweat The Technique
35. C.P.O. – The Movement
36. Cilvaringz – Blazing Saddles ft. Killarmy
37. LBC Crew – Beware Of My Crew
38. Public Enemy – Welcome To The Terrordome
+ Top Cat – Special Request (Acapella)
39. Jimmy Z w. Dr.Dre – Funky Flute
40. Kris Kross – I Missed The Bus (Backwards To School Remix)
+ Wreckx-N-Effect – Rump Shaker (Acapella)
41. Yo-Yo – Ain’t Nobody Better
42. Daz Dillinger – Dog Catcher
+ Snoop Doggy Dogg – What’s My Name (Acapella)

Mixed By: Dick Slitherington
Mastered By: Paradigm Theorem




Gramophone Soul – Dam Good DJ Competition Mix 2020



The Dam Glasgow or Amsterdam as it’s officially known is a restaurant/bar that at the moment is holding a DJ competition for up and coming local DJ’s. Friend Gramophone Soul has just put this DJ mix as an entry to the competition, it’s a good mix with a broad spectrum of funk, soul, hip hop and ghetto funk. Check it out !





Roast Beatz – Cuttin It Fine Podcast 12 – 17.8.2020



Every Monday evening (UK time) Roast Beatz hits the live stream via the main culpret Twitch (and others) to flex his DJ ability to bring us the best in beats around. This is the latest Live mix for the Cuttin It Fine Podcast with over an hour and a half of all sorts of bpms and genres.

Catch the Roast Beatz Cuttin It Fine live stream most Mondays here:






Mr Fitz – Mash Tun Volume 1



With a brand new EP coming out soon via Cuttin It Fine Mr Fitz (the quite achiever) drops a smoking brand new mix with hop hip hop beats, funky grooves and drum and bass breaks. Lovely mix this one with a variety of bangers for a whole range people who are into some good music.







Get Up – Chinese Man (Mr Fitz Edit)
Music Man Prt 1+2 -Mr Fitz Remix
Big Fridge Feat Hypeman Sage – Mr Fitz
Here Comes the judge – Pigmeat Markham (Mr Fitz Remix)
Sea Groove vs Busta
Funky Bukaki – Mr Fitz
Warm it up vs Dizzie Rascal
Rude Break – Mr Fitz
Ruffneck Word – Mr Fitz
Concrete Streets – Jurassic 5 (Mr Fitz edit)
Whats Golden – Jurassic 5 (Mr Fitz Edit)
Ghost Roller – Mr Fitz
The lord make our Way – Mr Fitz remix
Aint nothing changed- Loyle Carner
Jelly Gut Flex – Mr Fitz Feat JPDL
Diggin in the crates – Mr Fitz
Psychedelic Phlegm – Tropigwana
Sunny – (Mr Fitz B-side remix)
Roll with flavour – Mr Fitz
Crib rotting Cave Bear -G&the Sound tribe(Mr Fitz Remix)
Calypso Queen -Calypso Rose (Mr Fitz Edit)
Mash the Bongo ( Mr Fitz Edit )