Fort Knox Five – Funk The World 69



The Funk The World Podcast this time is bought to you by Fort Knox Five. Steve Raskin of Fort Knox Five first laid down this set live on The Detour Drive broadcast, live streamed by The Funk Hunters on Tuesdays. Steve played this set live on Twitch Tuesday November 16th, 2021.






Sweeps – What I’m Giving You
Guggenz – On Time
Fort Knox Five – Playin With Fire ft. Emily Molloy
The Geek x VRV – Our Generation
Funk Mammoth – Okiedokie
The Electric Swing Circus – Bella Belle (Jamie Berry Remix)
Lack of Afro – Bad Ass Self (feat. Kennzo)
Black Pumas – Fire (DC’s Finest Edit)
Basement Freaks – A Blues Thang
Plantlife – Time Traveler
Galactic – Float up (feat. Anjelika Jelly Joseph)
Gramatik – Funk It Down
Deluxe – Tall Ground
Krafty Kuts – Turtle Head
Langoth – Grounding
Nu-Mark Hot In Herre feat. The Traffic
DJ Yoda ASkills – Back and Forth
Bee Gees -More than a Woman (SG Lewis Paradise Edit)
Kraak & Smaak – Naked (feat. IVAR & Berenice van Leer) (Georges Remix)




Jayl Funk – Guest Mix For Groove Shaker Radio December 2021



Yes, this is a disco mix …..

Saying that, Jayl Funk is well known for his funky breaks and funk in general but this mix is all about 4 on the floor but with a whole lot of funk thrown in and it also shows how good Jayl Funk is as a DJ too. This one’s a free download too.




DJ XS – Funky Vibes Mixtape Sessions – June 2020



DJ XS brings the funky vibes of funky breaks, hip hop and disco for a near on 2 hour extravaganza mix with tracks from Second Hand Audio, Fort Knox Five, (himself) DJ XS, The Funk District and Prosper and Stabfinger. So much funk to wrap your ears around for all you funksters out there.

This mix is from June 2020, a mix done in the midst of Co-Vid lockdown.







1. The Found Sound Orchestra – (Scream) For What It’s Worth
2. Dj Format & MC Topaze Chantilly – Blue Topaze
3. Lack of Afro feat Kennzo – Bad Ass Self
4. Q Tip – Breathe & Stop (second Hand Audio Remix)
5. The Pharcyde – Oh Shit!
6. The Jungle Brothers – Because I Got It Like That
7. Mustafa Akbar – Resist (Fort Knox Five Remix)
8. Prosper Stabfinger – Lucky Six ft Lions Pride
9. Wam – Everything Boasty (Dj XS Bad Boy Remix)
10. Monika – Secret in the Dark (Juan Maclean Remix)
11. Kampana – Vitoria Regia Estou Contigo E Nao Abro
12. Eli Escobar – I Love Rochelle
13. M – Machistador (MikeandTess Edit)
14. Monsieur Van Pratt – Let’s Dance
15. Ikare – Baila Mi Ritmo
16. Flying Rejam – Toy Tonics
17. Jay Vegas – Break Ya Down (Crazibiza Remix)
18. The Funk District – Everybody Say Hey
19. Brothers in Arts – The Bald & The Bearded M
20. KC & the Sunshine Band – I’m Your Boogie Man (Michael Elyot Edit)
21. Mark Lower – Retro Futurism
22. Am trad Billionaire – Outer Limits III
23. Karl F – Future Express (Rolf Royce Oddvar Bra K Remix)
24. Joe Smooth – Promised Land
25. Liem – If Only



Pecoe – Unreleased Jams Volume 3



A smorgasbord of music ….

All tracks in this mix (at the time of making it) are all unreleased jams and all made by me with lots of originals, remixes, mashups, edits and even remixes of tracks i made such a long time ago.

At least 6 months worth of work went into the tracks, every weekend spent composing and arranging into what we have here a showcase of fresh tracks that no one has heard before. Hope you guys dig the mix and if any labels are digging the tracks get in contact. x 🙂






Bold Sister
You Can’t Hide
Shop Talk
Sad But True
Don’t Panic
Kicking In The Beat
I’m Doing Alright
Gotta Get Cha (2021 Remix)
Daft Funk
Bass Jam
Fall Down
Grandmaster Mash
I Wish
Nifty Rifty
Ringo (2021 Remix)
Traveling Companion
Jucachavezxx vs Shaft (2021 Remix)
Some Heavy Stuff
Ice & Snow (Entended Version)
Make It Hot



Lebrosk Vs Gilbert – Bang ‘n Mash Guest Mix – June 2021



Long time beats enthusiast Lebrosk teams up with Gilbert to bring you this dope new guest mix for Bang ‘n Mash. One hour of mashed up Funky Breaks, Disco and Big Beat types of sound of back to back versus fun for your ear holes!

The Bang ‘n Mash crew have hosted everyone from A.Skillz to The Funk Hunters at their infamous Amsterdam parties over recent years and also dabble in production and live streams too! Check out all their news and upcoming party dates on the links below: