Lady Waks – Radio Record In The Mix #416



The never ending enthusiasm for Breaks by Lady Waks is amazing ! Back again with another 1 hours worth of new tunes and promos for her Radio Record Breakbeat show. Again you can check out all the LIVE action on the YouTube widget below too. Grab your FREE download below.







00:08 Nick Thayer, Will Styles – Shake Like Ya Mama
02:25 Prosper – Return To Disco Street With Rimshot feat. The Woodhead (Club Mix)
04:15 Kid Panel – Go With The Flow
07:04 Jaco Garner – Loud MF (Keith Mackenzie Remix)
08:19 Digital Department, Dan K, Elvenfox, Jay Furze – Wasted Away (Under This Remix)
11:17 Freq Boutique – Werk Your Body
14:14 Rkayna, Face & Book – Super Mama (Original Mix)
16:31 Freq Boutique – Can U Hear That
19:28 Endgrain – 4 x 4
21:42 Shade K – Workin Hard
23:59 Mutantbreakz & SevenG – You Know
27:17 Chris Royal – Light It Up (Original Mix)
28:59 Mutantbreakz – My Bass
31:56 Badey Xsider – Ruffneck
34:23 Mutantbreakz – You And You
36:35 Peep This – Shakti
40:06 Bubble Couple – My Name Is Bright Krow
41:36 Sub Focus – Love Divine
45:59 Mutantbreakz, Yo Speed – Sun Comes Down
47:26 Tedy Leon – Let Things Go
50:47 Paket – Animal Instinct
54:37 Figures of Eighty – The Delicate






The Push – The Armory Podcast 163



The Push is the collective work of producers Elliot Harrison and Richard Tugwell. The duo focuses on making bass-driven music that spans a mixture of genres, from booty-shaking breaks and drum & bass to 2-step garage and are this weeks guest DJ on the Armory Podcast.

With the support of DJs like Martin Flex and Orebeat, along with many others, The Push have quickly made their mark on the breakbeat scene and are showing no signs of slowing down. Last year the duo have had releases out on Hotcakes and Let’s Go Recordings, with a string of future releases planned for 2017.







Marten Hørger – George FM Interview & Exclusive Mix



Marten Hørger with whom i did an exclusive interview with a few years back has been interviewed again on George FM located in New Zealand. Marten is a part of the act Smash Hifi with ex Prodigy star Leeroy Thornhill and they released a new album near the end of last year called Order More Disorder. Marten is also part of the Punks Music family which has really blown up over the past year. Check the audio below for a more in depth interview as well as an exclusive mini-mix for George FM.







Retropolis – Bass Breaks Rave Repeat Volume 4



Retropolis just found this old mix that he made from a few years ago on an old hard drive and has never been uploaded till now, a banging mix of upfront Breaks and still quite fresh music wise today. There’s a few remixes of his in there as well as some fine tunes from Sketi, SevenG and The Flashback Project. Check the tracklist below for the full details.







Retropolis – Automatic
Mystery & Kosine – Unknown Territory – Retropolis Remix
United States Beatsquad – Euphoria
Retropolis – Get Choppy
The Flashback Project – Run Outta Town
Specimen A – Rock Star – Retropolis Remix
Kl2 & Losbabii – Make Up To Break Up
Retropolis Ft Otto’S Daughter – Time To Move On
Divine Inspiration – The Way – Retropolis Remix
C83 Ft Liz Melody – When We Were Young
Seveng – Just Trust Me – Retropolis Remix
Noemi & Yera W – Your Love
Retropolis – Specialise In Love
Sketi – Time Bomb
E-Lab Rat – Elevation
Psi – Show Me
Stu & Nee – Let The Music Flow
Tegan & Sara – Closer – Rocket Pimp Remix




Jay Cunning & Terry Hooligan – Breakbeat Classics on



Taking it way back Jay Cunning & Terry Hooligan decided to do some crate digging and mix up 2 hours of Breakbeat Classics from the Nuskool sounds of the early 2000’s through to Tear Out and a bit of Jungle Breaks the guys drop a set of classic Breakbeat with a collection of tunes that were a highlight of their time.

You can hear Jay Cunning on the Sub Slayers Drive Time show every friday 5-7pm UK time at