D’Silva – No Retro Promo – Selecta Breaks Mix 2017



Nicky D’Silva one part of the very well known Breaks act Ctrl Z from a while back has kindly uploading a cranking new Breaks mix for Selecta Breaks Records and for 2017. Now known as D’Silva this very talented producer and DJ is back into that Breaks sound after producing a lot of heavy Drum and Bass music over the past few years. This is a top mix featuring some new tracks and collaborations from D’Silva as well as some new Breaks & Bass music from other artists.






1  Zedd – grey
2. Espa Pray For Me – My Nu Leng Remix
3. Aggresivnes – Bass Is Kicking
4. My Nu Leng -What You Feel_feat Kiko Bun Original Mix
5. D’silva ft Mc spee – Badder dan dem
6. BreaksMafia x DM – Take It To House (Original Mix)
7. 1991 – Bohemian
8. Marten Hoger & Don Kong – Feel (Tru Fonix Remix)
9. Noisia – Collider the cracks D’SILVA vip
10. Stanton Warriors – Hoping (Marten Hørger Remix) – Final Master
11. Sub Focus ‘Love_Divine’ (Original_Mix) Virgin_EMI_
12. Joyryde Hot_Drum
13. Habstrakt ‘She Goes Original Mix ‘
14. Wilkinson ‘What’ (My Nu Leng Remix) [RAM Records
15. D’SILVA ft Gbx – London Feels , unsigned
16. Get Low INFRAKT Rmx
17. Jaded Made In China (Original Mix)
18. D’silva ft Ed 209 – Back In The Game
19. Flume – Some Minds (KL2 ReTwerk)
20. D’silva – RAXON remix






Lady Waks – Radio Record In The Mix #413


Lady Waks enters 2017 with another show for Radio Record. Although this is not the best recording at the start of the mix due to technical difficulties (the sound gets better) you still get to hear the very best in Breaks and Bass music of now. For those who like a more visual experience i have included the LIVE YouTube clip below so you can see Lady Waks in action.








01. Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force – Planet Rock (Boys Noize Remix)
02. G$Montana & NeuroziZ – The Lowdown (Dmoney Remix)
03. Alt-A – Work M (IBWTmusic)
04. Danny Dee & Tedy Leon – Reaction Of Your Dreams
05. Stanton Warriors – Too Long feat. Lily McKenzie (Vip Mix)
06. Bromley feat. Dread MC, Dash Villz & Rider Shafique – Straight Up (Mafia Kiss Remix)
07. Freq Boutique – Get Tipsy
08. Mafia Kiss – Close The Door (Common Underground Remix)
09. M Hustler – Mama Africa
10. Nosk – Camorra (Guau Remix)
11. Gunkst – Nah (Sychosis Edit)
12. Flume – Some Minds (KL2 ReTwerk)
13. Gosize – Wild
14. K4DJ – Big Girls
15. Baymont Bross – I Wanna Love
16. Kry Wolf, My Nu Leng, Kiko Bun – What You Feel
17. Danny Dee and Tedy Leon – Master Place
18. Deekline, Smalltown DJs, Erica Dee – All Your Soul
19. Merlyn – Slide
20. Dark Flick – Funky Cloud
21. Detach – Get Your Name (Cyrax & Sektor Remix)
22. Black Fire – Back With A 808
23. The Prodigy – Everybody in the Place (Leeroy Thornhill Remix)








Aurbs – The Armory Podcast 160



This week in the Armory Podcast we have the up and coming talent of Aurbs. With recent signings to the Punks Music label he is one to watch out for in the near future.

Hailing from the South-West UK, 20-year-old, Cam Mussell, has continued to venture further into his musical career with no limitations or restrictions for genre or style. From working behind the scenes with video game and film composition, leading to licensing to the likes of Google and Walt Disney, scoring indie short films and ghostwriting for several mainstream artists and rappers, Aurbs continues to broaden his horizons with his next creative step.

2016 saw Aurbs joining Stanton Warriors’ imprint, Punks Music, touring around festivals and club nights across the UK, overseeing and providing visual designs for the Punks family and other members of the UK Bass scene, and working alongside Punks management to grow the label as a whole.








1. Taim – Overtime (Aurbs Remix) [PUNKS MUSIC]
2. Cadenza – Hacienda (feat. Syv) [FREE]
3. Kove – Jericho [KVRT RECORDS]
4. Notion – Crooklyn [FOUR40]
5. Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo – Girls [FOOD MUSIC]
6. FS Green – Be x Show Me Love [DUBPLATE]
7. NA – NA (Sente Flip) [DUBPLATE]
8. Barely Royal – Fire In The Dark (Barely Royal & Bunnie’s VIP Mix) [SAUCY RECORDS]
9. Stanton Warriors & Tony Quattro – Get Low (Infrakt Remix) [PUNKS MUSIC]
10. TC – Next Hype (Taim Remix) [DON’T PLAY]
11. Wilkinson – What (My Nu Leng Remix) [RAM RECORDS]
12. Stanton Warriors & AC Slater – Dig Deeper (Bromley Remix) [PUNKS MUSIC]
13. Skrillex – Stranger VIP [OWSLA/DUBPLATE]
14. Cause & Affect – Snatch Ma Crops (ID Edit) [WHITELABEL]
15. Chris Lorenzo & DJ Zinc – Purple Toe [SIXTY6 MUSIC]
16. Rae Sremmurd – Look Alive (Torres Remix) [MAIN.COURSE]
17. Taiki Nulight – Void [DIM MAK]
18. Mafia Kiss – Close The Door (Common Underground Remix) [PUNKS MUSIC]
19. M.A.N.D.Y. vs Booka Shade – Body Language (Aurbs Edit) [GET PHYSICAL]
20. J.Phlip & Chris Lorenzo – Lights [SAFER AT NIGHT]
21. Distro – The Drum (feat. Dread MC) (Sly-One Remix) [PUNKS MUSIC]
22. Aaron Jackson – Jungle In Ya Jungle [AUDIOPHILE XXL]
23. Kry Wolf & My Nu Leng – What You Feel (feat. Kiko Bun) [FOOD MUSIC]
24. ID – ID
25. B Squared – Square Root [SECOND TO NONE]
26. Dark Sky – Neon [50 WEAPONS]
27. Aurbs – Ari Riddim (Reprise) [DUBPLATE]








Beat-Breaker – Covering All Basses Promo Mix & FREE EP


In promotion of Beat-Breaker’s recent FREE 11 track EP release “Covering All Basses” he has just uploaded this great new mix with some more exclusive re-fixes from him plus some great tracks of some very well know artists. if you haven’t grabbed your copy of his FREE EP hit up the Soundcloud link below, all are expertly produced and professionally mastered.











1… Left/Right & Refracture ft. Grace: Racing For A Red Light [Beat-Breaker RMX]
2… Yankee: Take On
3… Stanton Warriors: MPC [Beat-Breaker RFX]
4… Plump DJs: Lose Your Mind [Beat-Breaker RFX]
5… Plump DJs: Yes Yes [Hybrid Theory RMX] [Beat-Breaker RFX]
6… Lucas: Think Of Tomorrow [Beat-Breaker RFX]
7… Common Underground: 27 Calibre
8… Beatslappaz: Pause [Beat-Breaker RFX]
9… Stanton Warriors: Hoping [Left/Right RMX]
10.. Noir & Olivier Giacomotto: Reeste [D’Silva RMX]
11.. Sunsha: Fat Beats [Beat-Breaker RFX]
12.. Deformaty vs. General Midi: God Robot [Beat-Breaker RFX]
13.. Stanton Warriors: Hoping [Marten Hørger RMX]
14.. Marten Hørger ft. Lazarus: Deeper Down [Beat-Breaker RMX]
15.. Perfect Kombo: Line B
16.. Deekline: Gotta Believe [UFO Project RMX] [Beat-Breaker RFX]
17.. Wes Smith: Funktrain [Mutant Breakz RMX]
18.. Badjokes ft. G Ross: Drop Down Low [Beat-Breaker RFX]
19.. Specimen A: Check The Sound [Beatslappaz RMX]
20.. Marten Hørger ft. Donkong: Feel
21.. Mafia Kiss: Close The Door [Beat-Breaker RMX]








Various Artists – Festival of Friends Mixes 2017


The Festival Of Friends (FOF) 2017 was a recent online event from January 13th to January 16th airing a variety of Breakbeat DJ Mixes from various DJs organised by the Monkey Tennis Group. By all accounts this years event was a roaring success with involvement from DJs local and international and an interactive audience using the Intellidm website.

I have tried to find as many of the mixes that were aired over this event, most you will find below. Apologies if i missed anybody out. There’s a lot of music to listen too in this post, i hope you enjoy !

Check out the event page here: www.facebook.com/events/1516148391746375